We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel, slow internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel, slow internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

New hotel near the airport. We didn't hear any planes through the night so that was nice. We got the Bed & Breakfast package which included full hot buffet with bacon, sausage, home fries, eggs, waffles, plus you could get made-to-order whatever else you want. My only complaint was the internet was slow - less than 1 Mbps. At least it was free. The kids tried the pool and said it was nice & warm. Parking is extra $12/day. The beds have controls on either side to control the firmness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBM_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback in regards to your stay with us at HGI Toronto Airport.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the made-to-order hot breakfast buffet. We try to carry a delicious variety for everyone to enjoy!
It's also great to hear that even your children had a chance to take a dip in our pool and hot tub.

We would like to apologize for the internet service that you received. We have contacted our internet provider and have increased our internet speed. We hope that during your next stay with us, the internet service will not be an issue!

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    270
    77
    29
    13
See reviews for
126
185
78
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We did a stay and park (trip to Mexico) Very nice place, shuttle to Pearson Airport was great We had about 5 rooms for our family group The parking in the price is a good value ($165 for room and parking for 8 nights)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Everett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at HGI Toronto Airport!

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our hotel was perfect for your needs before your vacation!

We hope you and your family had a great time in Mexico and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next family vacation!

Regards,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Having stayed in about 6 different YYZ hotels, this one ranks as the best for me.

Great facilities and great rooms. Very quiet for a hotel with 747's flying overhead.

Tim Hortons a short walk away :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your great response!
We are thrilled to know that we are your #1 choice in the Toronto Airport area.

We loved having you as our guest in our property and hope to see you again during your next visit to Toronto.

Thank you.
Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My flight was cancelled. I was supposed to go home & get a number of things done prior to returning Friday evening to leave Saturday morning for vacation. Their business office was wonderful! I got an amazing amount of work done. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful. Thank you. I'm putting in a separate review for the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Jackie,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at our hotel during your travels.
Although it was a short period of time, we had a few great laughs with you and we are very happy to hear that our hotel had everything you needed for a great nights stay!

We hope you had a wonderful vacation and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback.

Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Maine
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn recently for one night, basically a quick in and out. The front desk did a good job both checking me in upon arrival and arranging for a cab the next morning. The room was spotless and comfortable. I had a good dinner from Room Service. I would definitely stay here again, if and when I have another short business trip to Toronto.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 590 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for the Park and Fly 29 Mar 2013.
Said it before and I'll probably say it again,...
If you're leaving from Pearson early in the morning, there is no better Park and Fly deal than the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel.
Drive yourself into underground parking, easy check in with excellent staff, dining in the building, lovely pool, and a great, clean, comfortable room. Wake up call on time and the shuttle is waiting at the door. Need more?
Yes, only thing missing is a little coffee bar and muffin for those folks running out the door at 4am, think about it management, it'd be a welcome addition.
For the price of the room including park yourself underground parking, and free quick shuttle each way, this property is a bargain!
Cheers
Paul

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulshappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your great response on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our Park, Stay and Getaway Package was perfect before your trip!
I will be sure to share your great idea in regards to the breakfast to go with our Executive Chef.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Staff just over the top to help me--even when I got in late. No complaints whatsoever. I keep going back year after year! Some particulars: Excellent front desk staff and sometimes can offer an awesome upgrade (might be just for diamond members--not sure). Simon at the bar is so friendly and poured me a glass even though he had just started to close. Scott at the front desk helped get a nice room on a high floor. Shuttle to airport is very reliable and one of the drivers is so funny--even at 5am--you have to love that!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runandwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that our wonderful staff were able to take great care of you and deliver the service that you deserve.

We have shared your comments with Scott and Simon and have recognized their great efforts!

We are happy to know that the shuttle service was reliable and was a pleasant ride to and from the airport. Our staff do have a great sense of humour!

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#14 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing