We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's Fine”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel en route to an international flight. It served the purpose. Good, reasonable sized and clean rooms. It's fine but not great if you are looking for an enjoyable experience. I was happy. It was what I paid for -- near to the airport. One problem I did have, given that I got there late afternoon, was that it is not near any food outlets -- fast or otherwise. You could eat at the hotel and it was fine but that is your only choice. If you just want to chill in your room grab a beer or bottle of wine and a sandwich at the airport to bring with you.
As a diamond member I was a little taken back at the lack of attention paid to our needs -- we got a good room but it was next to the ice machine -- which you could hear clearly through the wall. The staff were a little unfriendly when we tried to change the room to one not near an ice machine.
The breakfast was included because we are diamond members but it wasn't one of there better ones. This was dut to the fact that you had to line up while a cook not only cooked your eggs (a good thing) but also dolled out your choice of hot food (not a good thing).
All in all, if you are en route this is a good pick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are glad to have met your needs for overnight accommodations before traveling and we appreciate your input on our breakfast and front desk service. We value all of our guests and take special consideration for our HHonors members. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel through our area so we might show you the quality hospitality you have come to expect from our brand.

Thank you,

Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    337
    100
    39
    22
See reviews for
161
242
90
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ariss
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

High praise to the staff at this visit as there was a gigantic snow storm that crippled Mississaga, and the Hilton had to accomadate all the other hotels within walking distance (who do not have a restaurant) for dinner and breakfast. Being short handed in staff also because of the storm, the staff that were there acted very polite and even ventured a smile or two as they hustled to fill the orders. I can not say enough good words for how they handled this visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Love the chain in general but prices at the restaurant are out of touch a little. Hotel is clean and tidy. If you are stuck waiting for travel changes you will want more out of the in room entertainment than is available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coryabt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Cory,

Thank you for sharing your quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input and we will keep your suggestion for in-room entertainment in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you travel through our area so we can show you the quality stay and amenities you expect and deserve from us.

Thank you,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the pool, the decor, the friendly helpful staff, the location, and more. We love breakfast, and the breakfast offered at this Hilton is top notch. Be careful next time we visit -- we may be moving in!

Room Tip: We chose a room close to the reception as my husband is handicapped -- made everything so easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrilintackshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed for a weekend for a business trade show. The food was excellent! It's nice to not have to go anywhere else for a suitable dining experience... it's all available right in the same place. The group rates are very reasonable and well worth it - why stay anywhere else when you can pay less AND have great service - and great food too?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLSCEEAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here to grab the early morning flight to Detroit. Great staff, very attentive. Terrific room service, very fast! Very tasty! Close to the airport, safe parking that was reasonable. Nice place for a layover!

Room Tip: High floor and grab a suite upgrade if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdieMoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I arrived at this hotel after a very long day of meetings. I had missed my flight into Toronto and then just missed the next one as well. So after being delayed almost 4 hours after my scheduled arrival i made it to Toronto. The only negative aspect was that I found it hard to get the shuttle to the hotel. I did not know that you have to call to get the shuttle. Luckily I did jsut that. Once there at the hotel it was a great experience there on out. The Front Desk staff was solid. Starting with Tanja, who greeted the gentleman in front of me with a a warm smile and then myself. That was awesome. People do not realize the power of a smile. Tanja greeted me as "Gold" Member and and was very courteous and knowledgeable. I loved the room they assigned me. The room was clean the each day going forward as well.
I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling to Toronto.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for the Jacuzzi rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing