We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took the kids for a night at the movies/pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Down from Muskoka for a night with a pool and good movie. Pool is small but clean and hot tub wasn't terribly hot but doesn't overly bother me. Just us at the pool on a Saturday night. Breakfast was included, buffet, it was fine but not great. Beds were comfortable. Close to the Colissus for a movie. Parking included and lots. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuskokaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

very handy - shuttle was fast arriving and short trip to hotel. Immaculate facilities - accommodating staff. Great and convenient spot if you have to overnight in Toronto. Guess I need some more characters to complete this review.

Room Tip: 24 hour shuttle to the airport. Large shuttle van - comfortable - quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and major freeways and did not expect much. I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms, and enjoyed both meals at the restaurant. The staff were friendly and efficient. It is not a place to use as a basis for touring Toronto but for a convenient stopover it was close to perfect. I slept very well before my flight to Boston and continuing my travels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great hotel. I was upgraded to a fantastic suite. Good food and beer at the bar. Indoor parking is a plus in Canada. Right next to the airport. Easy to get to.
I had the butter chicken at the bar. Yummy. Great beer on tap too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPig_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend. Perfect, staff, food and rooms were all above my expectation. Used the whirl pool for my back, the pool was hot and very clean. I like that they give you a variety of newspapers in the morning. They also had some great cookies at the front desk in the evening. Recommend this hotel if you are staying near the Airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Well there is nothing that I can say negative about this place, great staff, love the airport shuttle. The park and stay deal is nice if you can get it booked. Nice lounge, parking is clean and safe. Pool is nice, rooms are Hilton Standard and everything was up to snuff.
Will stay again without question, rates were reasonable.
Welcome cookie was a nice touch and as a Hilton Silver member the complimentary bottled water was nice. Need to get my Gold status back !

Room Tip: Nice to get a room facing the airport it is not really that noisy but it is nice to watch the weathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakvilleadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Due to storms I had an unexpected reroute through Toronto and was stuck overnight, but without a reservation and trusting the HGI brand, I called to be picked up from the terminal and they were there in minutes. The night staff was very accommodating to help get me in a room at a reasonable rate, called the other Hilton hotel in the other city I was supposed to arrive at to ensure that reservation was retained for the next day rather than cancelled as a no-show, and gave me a breakfast coupon.

Although, as others have said, it would be nice if the breakfast opened earlier for those who have flights around 7-8 am, since a 6:30am opening just does not leave enough time to eat, take the shuttle and check bags or go through security despite the airport being in sight of the front door.

The property is well maintained, comfortable, and coupled with great service made for a pleasant, albeit short stay.

Room Tip: I was up on a top floor with a oddly shaped room tucked around the corner from the elevators and mec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel-here-there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $111 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing