We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to the airpoort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very close to the airpoort”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while we were visiting Toronto. The gym and pool areas are very spacious. One night we ordered room service which was fantastic. Great food and good service from the staff.

The only one complaint we had was the air conditioner kept going on and off all night which was hard to have a good nights sleep.

Overall the rooms were great, nice size. Very clean and staff were very helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    327
    98
    38
    21
See reviews for
157
236
86
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. It was very nice, clean and modern. Unfortunately, within 10 minutes of our arrival, we dropped our car keys down the gap between the elevator and the shaft from the 12 floor. We were horrified., A maintenance man named Deep spent a lot of time with my husband trying to retrieve the keys with a long stick. An elevator maintenance man along with Mohan (Deeps supervisor) arrived the following day, to retrieve our keys from the bottom of the shaft....a 10 min. job start to finish. What a relief! It was a very trying time to say the least, however in the end we did get our keys back!! We have to say that Deep and Mohan were very helpful AND professional, in reassuring us that our keys would be retrieved and they were.
A big Thank you goes out to Deep, Mohan and the entire front desk staff who kept us informed all the way through this very,very trying ordeal.
You know it is an easy task to comment on other aspects of a hotel and it's services, however, quietly behind the scene, you have a very good group of maintenance people that keep this hotel running and taking care of your clients. You should be very proud of them.

Sharon and Dave

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanbeek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulCouto, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us at HGI Toronto Airport.

We are extremely pleased to read you were very satisfied with your stay and that our staff was able to help you retrieve your keys. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your comments with Mohan, Deep and our entire team!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel again in the near future!

Kinde Regards,


Paul Couto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stay at this hotel about 3 nights/month for business. The facilities are very clean and modern. The rooms are standard HGI type rooms, which are well-maintained and clean. The garage self-parking directly beneath the hotel is quite handy, since one can't really function in this area without a car. The restaurant is actually quite good, and I've had breakfast (hot/cold buffet), lunch and dinner there and have been generally pleased with the food and service. The airport shuttle service can be spotty and it is advisable to call the hotel as soon as you land to get things rolling. I think this is a great choice for a business or leisure traveler who wants quick access to Pearson Airport or the Brampton/Mississauga area.

Room Tip: If you're into watching the planes landing at Pearson, ask for a high room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgreywolfVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel many times when we fly out of Pearson. The rooms are very clean and there is an excellent shuttle service to the airport. The great thing about this hotel is the 2 weeks free underground controlled parking that you get if you stay the night before your flight out. So, earlier this year we had a morning flight to Cuba. We stayed the night before at the hotel and our vehicle was in the underground controlled entrance parking for the two weeks that we were away. The front desk staff are extremely helpful. The free parking alone makes this great value. The hotel is not located very close to any franchise restaurants which could be an inconvenience for anyone staying more than one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

They charged extra 200 dollars for smoking inside of the room.
But, whos going to smoke in "non-smoking" room? Does it make sense?
So I asked the manager about the evidence or the proof of it. However, they were saying the house keeper detected by just a smell! If the customer smokes inside of the room, the detector must be alarmed or the smell must be spreaded to hallway too!
They were just charged with their sense of nose. At the moment, I felt a kind of racism too!
I want to ask them if the customer who gives out a bad smell, are you going to charge extra 200 dollars for removing odor inside of the room? Huh? Please be wise with a proper reason or policy. Not just by sense of human!
I spent several days to get a refund. I wasted a lot of my extra time for only 80 dollar worth room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CK2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We couldn't find a downtown hotel for our 1 night stay at reasonable prices and so decided for the Hilton Garden at the airport. The hotel is totally O.K. but right in the middle of nowhere. But it's fine for a good sleep after a sightseeing day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very convenient location. Staff was accomodating. They have a restaurant on location and it is qutie nice, we ate breakfast (which was included in our price which made it that much of a value.) It was very close to shopping and restaurants. I would definitley choose ths hotel again if in the area!

Room Tip: We were a family of 5 so they gave us the wheelchair accessible room because nobody had requested it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatIntlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing