We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for those wanting easy airport or western Toronto region access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for those wanting easy airport or western Toronto region access”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stay at this hotel about 3 nights/month for business. The facilities are very clean and modern. The rooms are standard HGI type rooms, which are well-maintained and clean. The garage self-parking directly beneath the hotel is quite handy, since one can't really function in this area without a car. The restaurant is actually quite good, and I've had breakfast (hot/cold buffet), lunch and dinner there and have been generally pleased with the food and service. The airport shuttle service can be spotty and it is advisable to call the hotel as soon as you land to get things rolling. I think this is a great choice for a business or leisure traveler who wants quick access to Pearson Airport or the Brampton/Mississauga area.

Room Tip: If you're into watching the planes landing at Pearson, ask for a high room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgreywolfVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    327
    98
    38
    21
See reviews for
157
236
86
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel many times when we fly out of Pearson. The rooms are very clean and there is an excellent shuttle service to the airport. The great thing about this hotel is the 2 weeks free underground controlled parking that you get if you stay the night before your flight out. So, earlier this year we had a morning flight to Cuba. We stayed the night before at the hotel and our vehicle was in the underground controlled entrance parking for the two weeks that we were away. The front desk staff are extremely helpful. The free parking alone makes this great value. The hotel is not located very close to any franchise restaurants which could be an inconvenience for anyone staying more than one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

They charged extra 200 dollars for smoking inside of the room.
But, whos going to smoke in "non-smoking" room? Does it make sense?
So I asked the manager about the evidence or the proof of it. However, they were saying the house keeper detected by just a smell! If the customer smokes inside of the room, the detector must be alarmed or the smell must be spreaded to hallway too!
They were just charged with their sense of nose. At the moment, I felt a kind of racism too!
I want to ask them if the customer who gives out a bad smell, are you going to charge extra 200 dollars for removing odor inside of the room? Huh? Please be wise with a proper reason or policy. Not just by sense of human!
I spent several days to get a refund. I wasted a lot of my extra time for only 80 dollar worth room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CK2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We couldn't find a downtown hotel for our 1 night stay at reasonable prices and so decided for the Hilton Garden at the airport. The hotel is totally O.K. but right in the middle of nowhere. But it's fine for a good sleep after a sightseeing day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very convenient location. Staff was accomodating. They have a restaurant on location and it is qutie nice, we ate breakfast (which was included in our price which made it that much of a value.) It was very close to shopping and restaurants. I would definitley choose ths hotel again if in the area!

Room Tip: We were a family of 5 so they gave us the wheelchair accessible room because nobody had requested it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatIntlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights and found this better than the main Hilton brand hotel at the airport. Good rooms, facilities, and easy to find location. We did not take the breakfast option, rather choosing to use the Tim Hortons, just around the corner at the garage. But, we did eat in the restaurant one evening - food was OK, what you'd expect for an airport hotel! But, would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingScots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked two rooms at this hotel over the weekend to pick up our parents from the Airport. We thought the accommodation was great and all staff (from the front desk to the house keeping) were lovely and always made us feel welcomed.

The only thing that stopped me from rating this 5 out of 5 was the room service. My wife and I ordered a main meal, some crumbed shrimp and a chocolate cake desert. The main meal and desert were amazing, however I the shrimp were cold and seemed under cooked.

Overall we had a great stay, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing