We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PRE-VACATION KICKOFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Comox Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
275 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
“BEST PRE-VACATION KICKOFF!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I've experienced many times the professionalism of the Hilton Garden Inn and now wish to share with you my #1 choice of all the available Toronto Airport Hotels.
1st, Underground parking without surcharge; an awesome experience when you depart in the winter for southern climates and you return to a warm and dry car exactly where you left it.
2nd, Ease of arrival; upon arriving at this hotel you simply drive into the parking lot, take your kiosk ticket, self park above-ground or below, your choice, and then take the elevator upstairs to the lobby check-in.
3rd, Professional check-in staff; these people are always on their game, quick check-in, but they calmly explain the 'workings' of the hotel (nice you don't have to figure it out on your own) free assorted newspapers, complimentary fresh baked cookies, seriously what more do you want?
4th, Beautiful rooms; rooms are generous in size, extremely clean, beds that adjust for softness or hardness (who even knew this was available?) rain showers, beer fridge! coffee maker with all the supplies in the room, flat screen TV, individual A/C and heat controls, the list goes on...
5th, Excellent restaurant and an on-site bar; meals are delicious and well-priced, bar service is active and attentive, why would you need to leave this place?
6th, 24hr Shuttle service; what a pleasure to wake up and have a ride to the airport departure door, and then upon arrival back in Canada to have a ride back to your car...FREE!
Best of all, the overall nights price is the same as other hotels but when you subtract the cost of parking your car for the week (especially underground), the actual cost of the hotel room is only pocket change.
I strongly recommend you do yourself a favour next time you book a week South, check out this place as your pre-vacation kickoff, you won't regret it!
Cheers,
Paul

Room Tip: Be certain to ask if the bed in your room has the hard-soft adjustment, what a pleasure to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulshappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    327
    98
    38
    21
See reviews for
157
236
86
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I am a loyal Hilton customer and was looking forward to staying at this hotel on my return to Toronto from Calgary. My flight in Calgary was delayed, I called the hotel and let them know that my flight was delayed and would be in late night/early morning. After a very tiring ordeal, I turned up at 4am to check in and my room had been given away. Now to be fair, they did put me up at another Hilton property nearby (Double Tree, not so nice) but at 4 am after calling to let them know I was still coming and being assured my room would be there, I was dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent the night at the Hilton back in February. Great price and great shuttle to the airport. Cheaper than Park and Fly and when you live out of town its nice to be restful for an early morning fligjt.

had a great time in Cuba and returned and the car was ready and waiting

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boca57ChevyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Boca57ChevyWagon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review about our property. We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay and an even greater vacation in Cuba!

Starting a vacation off being well rested does help make your vacation much better!!
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back before your next vacation!!

Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stay for 1 night during a business trip, the room are large enough and the reception staff made the checkin easy and fast. Large in-room dining menu with a great selection of beverages... The proprety is clean and takis waiting at the door to take you on your way. A great place to stay near the airport

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebnVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear SebnVero,

Thank you for sharing your great review of HGI Toronto Airport. We are extremely pleased to hear that all your needs were met during your stay with us.

We do our best to ensure that you have a quick and efficient check-in and check-out. Also, having a wide variety of food and beverages creates an option for each individuals needs.

Thank you for choosing HGI Toronto Airport, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Planned to stay here just one night before flying out in the AM, but plans changed and I ended up here two nights. If you're going straight to the airport it's great, but if you want to get into Toronto it's going to cost you a lot of time and/or money to do it. Rooms were very comfortable (though you can definitely hear the planes revving up) and you can get a good price if you pre-pay. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahGrapesArney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear SarahGrapes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your recent stay in our property.
We are very happy to see that you had a great stay!

Being so close to the airport can be a challenge with sleep (for those of us who are light sleepers) due to the airplanes taking off and landing constantly!
On the other hand, being very close to the airport gives us that extra time to sleep in just a little bit longer and even have time to enjoy some breakfast!

Thank you again for choosing HGI Toronto Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stopover in Toronto.

Thank you.
Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was great for my recent overnight stay in between flights in and out of Toronto. The hotel is close to the airport. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The shuttle arrived quickly and left on time for the airport in the morning. a very good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Bonnie B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are extremely pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay!

Having a close proximity from the airport does make a big difference when you are flying in and out of Toronto. We are glad to see that your stay was to your satisfaction!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you.
Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights while teaching workshops in Toronto. The hotel is really well put together. Friendly staff, rooms in great condition, fast elevator, excellent breakfast and super close to the airport. I think the rates were very good for the quality and I would definitely stay here again. A regret is that I didn't have time to swim in the salt water pool but that will be for next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Piddyman,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely response. We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay in our property!

I am very sorry to hear that you did not get a chance to swim in our pool, but just as you said, there is always next time!!

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back at the HGI Toronto Airport very soon!!

Thank you.
Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing