We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value Squeaky Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
muskoka canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing Value Squeaky Clean”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We took advantage of their park and stay package. Left vehicle for two weeks while in Cuba, arrived 2:00 AM on return. Phoned for hotel shuttle, only waited about 4 minutes. Check in took 30 seconds, room was already booked and key ready. Hotel is brand new, room was immaculate and we had a great sleep.
Check out is 12:00 so we were able to sleep in. Underground parking is clean and well lit. Overall, for two weeks vacation, this is cheaper than parking only, with a room thrown in!
Absolutely we will be here again this fall for our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubawithdrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    343
    104
    39
    23
See reviews for
161
248
92
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Oh where to start? First let me say that I am a Hilton Diamond member and as such I am “supposed” to get better treatment.

I was traveling with my wife and 4 children so I asked for adjoining rooms. Upon check in I was informed that all the adjoining rooms were taken. Now the clerk have a stack of keys a foot tall and the hotel was empty at that point so I asked if they were all taken by Diamond members. The answer was that the other people had made reservations a long time ago. As a Diamond member I am suppose to get my choice of room.
So now I have to stay in 2 none adjoining rooms.
Let me just list the other problems:
No sheets for the crib
Tried to order coffee at 2:00 – none! Couldn’t even get any in the lobby
Wireless was so slow that it was unusable
A/C was deafening
Parking lot are would not go up – the clerk says just keep trying it until it work – wrong answer – how about let me come out and see if I can help
The “chef” was so grumpy you didn’t want to order anything from him
The rooms are super small
Kept getting a 5am wake up call – thanks now the baby is awake

Oh and the best out of all of this: the hotel didn’t even email me a “how was your stay note”

Don’t stay here – there is a Hilton about a block away, maybe it is better.

PS that is the 2nd Hilton Garden Inn I have stayed in this year that has been awful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-Winston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverHotelGroup, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are genuinely disappointed to see that you did not have a good experience here, and would like to offer our sincere apologies . We take all guest requests seriously, especially those from our loyal HHonors members. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms that weekend due to a large group occupying our hotel. We have a limited number of adjoining rooms in the hotel, and do not have any adjoining rooms that each have 2 Queen beds (which is what you had reserved). As previously mentioned, we make every effort to accommodate guest requests and we provide the best alternatives that we can, when we are unable to accommodate a specific request. We would also like to apologize for the problem with the parking gate, and note that we provided complimentary parking for the inconvenience you experienced. We truly do take guest satisfaction very seriously, and strive for excellence with the service we provide, as reflected in many of the other reviews on this website.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on a future stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I stay in the Mississauga area frequently for business reasons and frequent many of the area hotels. This was my first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and I was very pleased. The check in process was smooth, the front desk clerk (Joey) was extremely courteous, helpful and informative, and the cookies at the desk a nice additional touch. The room was clean, a reasonable size and the linens were of good quality. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. No issues with noise - the room was quiet. The gym was the best I have been in at any hotel - the equipment was new, top of the line Precor, and the room was well air conditioned with plenty of towels and cold water available.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We chose this airport hotel based on the rate we received and the reviews on Tripadvisor. For the most part we were not disappointed. Our rate included 8 days of parking and free shuttle service to and from the airport. Our room was clean and quiet. We did not use the pool/hot tub but noticed the pool was very small. We had dinner at the restaurant and even thought the quality of food was good the portions were very small. In fact, we ordered room service later as we were still hungry!
Our shuttle was on time taking us to the airport but we had to wait 50 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up when we landed....unacceptable.....especially after a long day of traveling! The hotel is literally 5 minutes from the airport.
Front desk staff were friendly and our car was kept safe in the underground parking.
We would stay here again but shuttle service should be improved!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadianseekingsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverHotelGroup, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and intend to return. We have shared your feedback with our food & beverage team to help them continue to improve their menu offerings. Ongoing changes have been made to our shuttle service that we are confident will improve the pick up timing that you mentioned. We look forward to providing you a perfect stay on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I have been to many Hilton Garden Inn's and they are all quite similar. Most have a pavilion that you drive up to which has a restaurant and the front desk and is 5 or 6 stories high. This hotel is beautiful........and breaks the mold of a typical Hilton Garden Inn......it's a high rise building.

First impression.......... the building seemed to be made mostly of glass, visually stunning....very modern. Upon entering, the lobby had a really warm feel to it......and it was impeccably clean.

I approached the front desk and the staff were wonderful (almost a bit too cheery....not that I would ever complain about that).........I did think they might jump over the desk to greet me :) I was offered an upgrade as I am an Hilton Honors member and made my way up to the room.

IMPRESSIVE............REALLY clean (the hotel is pretty new), really spacious, flat screen televisions (2 of them in my room). I sat down at the desk and the chair was to die for (Herman Miller, a standard at Hilton Garden).

I had arrived with a fairly bad taste in my mouth from another Hilton property so I actually 'inspected' the room......tried looking behind the bed, under the toilet...... 'looking' for defects and I couldn't really find anything......I was really comfortable.

I had a drink in the Bar and the server was really nice. As I was drinking from my glass I noticed there was a lipstick imprint on it (clearly not mine) and the server immediately apologized, mixed me a new one and told me it was on the house.......which I didn't expect nor ask for.

The bed was very comfortable and seemed to have a mattress topper, more plush than I was use to but it was like sleeping on clouds. VERY comfortable and slept great.

The shuttle in the morning was prompt and the airport only a few minutes away. I already booked my next stay here.....you won't be disappointed. All the comforts of a Hilton Garden Inn......made for 2011!

Room Tip: New Hotel with Almost No Flaws
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_the_Traveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

This hotel had great service, very nice furnishings, a beautiful bathroom. Room service was delicious. Nice little pool.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onvoyage_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This hotel is very close to the airport which has free underground parking. Has it's own 24hour shuttle service. The staff are extremely friendly, the rooms are beautiful, large, modern, clean and comfortable. Great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,024 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing