We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2011

This hotel had great service, very nice furnishings, a beautiful bathroom. Room service was delicious. Nice little pool.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onvoyage_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2011

This hotel is very close to the airport which has free underground parking. Has it's own 24hour shuttle service. The staff are extremely friendly, the rooms are beautiful, large, modern, clean and comfortable. Great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

This hotel is nice enough for a stay but completely failed our meeting. We were in a u-shaped board room and needed conference call capability. They had one polycom in the middle of the room with no side microphones. It took the hotel until 10 minutes before the meeting was over to bring in two inadequate side microphones.

Somebody unexpectedly needed to call in to the meeting a half hour early. Since I could not be in the room, I wrote the phone number, participant code and moderator code on a piece of paper and asked one of the front desk staff to dial in for me. She handed the piece of paper to somebody in the room and left.

Later, when we tried to begin the second part of the meeting, it was impossible to dial out and it took the hotel staff 15 minutes to figure out how to dial out. Requested extension cords and projector extension cords also had to be requested even though they had been ordered in advance.

The restobar was nice enough, but noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Great business hotel but horrible service when they have a function. No parking for guests( take a chance and park on street), forget dining in restaurant... Very long delays to serve others , not returning guests..

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ustobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

Thank you for your comments, we welcome all opportunities for us to improve.

Please accept our sincere apology for the negative experience you had while you were staying with us. We had a challenging evening due to a large function in our ballroom. Rest assured that this is not a frequent occurrence, and we do monitor our parking regularly in order to try and prevent these types of situations.

Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and we hope that you will not be deterred from staying with us again. Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport and for providing us the opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We didn't take advantage of much at the hotel during our short stay but were generally pleased. When we have an early morning flight in the winter we prefer to stay at an airport hotel, and the included parking for the week (with the package we chose) made it a good value.

We especially appreciated the underground parking garage, we felt the car was safer than at some other airport hotels...and when we returned to -25 temperatures we didn't have to worry about the car being too cold, either!

The room was clean and comfortable for our short stay. I also appreciated that breakfast service started at 6:30 even on a Sunday, as our experience with other hotels has often been that you can't get breakfast if you have an early flight.

On our departure from the hotel we had a bit of minor difficulty with the shuttle--we phoned down to checkout just before 7 and mentioned to the front desk that we were on our way down for the 7 am shuttle, and he said he would see us when we came down for it. When we came down 2-3 minutes later I asked if we had missed the shuttle, and he said no, he thought it would be there soon. After about 10-15 minutes we were told he had made a run to the park & ride lot but was coming back for us, which he did shortly. We were in plenty of time, but the shuttle driver then refused to let any other customers get on and told them they would have to wait for the 7:30 shuttle, even though they were ready and he was there! While I appreciated that he wanted to get us on our way quickly since he was late, I was a bit put-off by how rude he was to the others.

On our return, we phoned the number the hotel had given us right after we got our bags, and the shuttle was at the designated pick-up point right when we walked out--perfect timing given the cold weather. It was about a 5 minute ride back, and our car was indeed safe & relatively warm.

To the reviewer who complained about the cab fare--airport fares from Toronto are indeed outrageous, which is why the hotel provides the shuttle! The rates are posted publicly, the base rate to the areas closest to the airport is about $20 and there are extra charges for baggage, etc., so it can mount quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lligett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Chose this hotel because it was the most economical Hilton property in the GTA for the duration of my stay and, overall, I did not regret it.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed, as at most HGIs was adjustable from firm to soft and, ultimately, I found a sleeping surface that did not negatively impact my back greatly. The flat screen television was non-HD but was passable. The shower only bathroom was adequate for a person of size but likely would not be for a person of height. Housekeeping was prompt and comprehensive.

The hotel comes with two levels of underground parking (for an extra $20 per day) which, if you stay in Toronto during the winter, comes in very handy. The pool area was nice, as were the exercise facilities.

Eating dinner at the restaurant was adequate at best. Dinner service was prompt, but the food was average. If you arrive late and simply don't want to make the effort to drive out to one of the restaurants on Dixon, it will do. If given a choice, however, skip the restaurant.

A couple of maddening personal items:

The restaurant consistently failed to open for breakfast on time, either on the weekends or on weekdays. If your mornings are early, and time sensitive this can be a frustrating experience. The breakfast offerings are sufficient but the milk was slightly warm and the bacon not terribly crisp. Breakfast service was lackluster as well.

As with most HGIs, there is a pantry whose selection was disappointing.

If you are Hilton Honors, note that you will not get your benefits. There is also no newspaper delivery to the room (newspapers are left in stacks by the elevators instead, which may not be a problem for most people).

The gym closes at midnight and does not open until five a.m. This is a pet peeve of mine as I like to exercise either late or early. I understand this if the gym is proximate to a room, however the gym is on a sub floor bordering only one of the underground parking levels, as such there is no excuse for the gym not to be open 24 hours.

Also, both garage entrances on each level look identical, so you're left to guess which doors you came in when you go to leave in the morning. Some signs would help.

These may be trifles to you, which are fine. As HGIs go, it's a notch below the top one (which in my experience is in Hoffman Estates, IL) but considering the area's other offerings I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 1 night after a long 12 hour flight, flying out of Pearson the next day.

Hotel is reachable either by taxi or hotel shuttle service. I strongly recommend that you call for the hotel shuttle once you arrive at the airport (If I recall, the hotel desk told us to go to dispatch S5, if you arrive at Terminal 1).

The taxis will rip you off! It takes 2-3 minutes to get to the hotel by taxi and they charged us 30 dollars! Of course the taxi driver told us the price once all our bags were in the taxi. We were too tired to argue so we payed. Unfortunately we didn't use the free shuttle service when we arrived at the airport during the evening. Frequency is every 30 minutes in the morning.

The hotel itself is a typical 3 star modern North American sized airport hotel. It's functional and clean.
Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was large and spacious (We stayed in a 2 queen bed room). The bed was very comfortable, the water in the shower warm. Just what I needed after a very long flight.
The hotel offered complimentary free internet access even though we didn't use it during our stay.
It didn't seem as though there was anywhere to go to eat in the vicinity of the hotel, at least not by walking. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was mediocre yet expected. Breakfast was a standard North American breakfast, i.e. heavy with no vegetables. It was OK.

All in all, disregarding the outrageous taxi charge, it was a good comfortable 1 night stay. We got exactly what we thought we'd get from a 3 star airport hotel. We were neither impressed nor disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobeTrotterAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 61 in Mississauga
1,070 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $115 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing