We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Mississauga
Nearby Hotels
$124
$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$126
$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$195
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
$110
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$93
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
50
56
29
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
56
29
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg propertiesfront deskhotel is super cleanwarm breakfastevery requeststayed at this hotel for nightsroom was cleannice stayquiet hotelthe breakfast areameeting roomseparate bedroomshort drivewould stay here againhockey tournamentgreat roomfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 151 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is one of the best hotels both from the point of view of amenities provided and for the hospitality shown by the staff who were always willing and ready to attend to our needs. The rooms clean and well stocked with the necessities. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Definitely, it will be our hotel of preference in our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Our room, wherever it was - north, south, east or west - was quiet and bright.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehdi-shallwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had positive comments on our rooms, amenities and staff. Thank you for your kinds words and for taking the time to give us a review. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were traveling with our 10 year old daughter and wanted to make sure that the Hotel we were staying in was clean. The rooms were impeccably clean, especially the bathroom.
The hotel staff, including the staff serving us each morning during breakfast were all very pleasant & courteous.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I know visiting Toronto.
Keep up the good work guys! We'll be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for you kind words regarding our clean rooms and staff. We have wonderful team who go above and beyond. I will sure to pass on the positive comments to them. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our soccer team stayed at the Holiday Inn Express hotel on 40 Admiral Blvd on the nights of June 14th and 15th. You can't beat the value and consistency of all of the HIEX hotels for team groups. Great nightly rate, two Queen beds per room, quiet rooms, fridge, indoor pool, and hot breakfast. The breakfast room is large and always well stocked. The staff at this hotel are particularly friendly. Always ready to help you with ideas for restaurants. We plan to come here again and stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Our staff enjoyed having your team stay with us and commented that your team was very well behaved. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This HIE does a good job for what and where it is.

Plus:
*Convenient to many local businesses, not far fom Pearson airport
*A fair amount of restaurants nearby, but you need a car
*Lovely common areas including a really nice breakfast room
*Free WiFi!!
*Depite being on a busy road, there wasn't much road noise

So/so:
*Airport shuttle - bu its not advertised on the web, so you probably won't know it's available until after you paid CN $40 for a cab

Bad:
*Musty room - you know, the "old carpet, ancient smoke" smell
*Loud air con

Overall, it's a good value for the price especially when free breakfast, wifi and shuttle are considered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time share your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests. We appreciate your positives comments regarding the location and amenities. We apologise for the smell in the room and loud AC. Our front desk staff would be happy to assist you during your stay. Hope you can try us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel is in a good central area, close to a number of business and retails areas. Check-in was easy and very friendly. Was recognized as a Platinum Priority Club member and upgraded to a "King Suite" (I'd call it a junior suite with a kIng bed, but no big deal). Room and hotel are exceptionally clean.

The only things I were not happy with was the walls in my room were quite thin, and I could literally hear the poeple next door talking. Also, the desk and two tables in the room were wobbly, and hard to keep still when using.

Outside noise was minimal and not bothersome. I'm ambivilant as to whether I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stokil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Stokil1,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding. I am pleased to know you like the overall cleanliness of our property Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had due to condition of the room walls and amenities. I truly value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Again, thank you for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews