We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just very good”
Review of Iron Chef

Iron Chef
Ranked #188 of 1,665 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Just very good”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just very good sushi place.
Having tried so many sushi joints around Greater Toronto and the world, I found this one decent and good, but nothin exceptional.
Nice cozy atmosphere, slightly sluggish service, very good food.
On a rather pricier side of the value scale.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_Hanshyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“we were invited”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were invited by friends for dinner at iron chef, it was my first time to dine in that restaurant. Entrance needs to renovate, three separate cooking areas are good.
We tried sushi, sashimi mixed plate, and then I had grilled salmon with fried rice, I like the food, and the way the food preparation was introduce with some fun from the chef.
Service was okay, and you maybe have to add large amount of tip if you do not want your server to be upset and say any unpleasant word.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HAENGMEM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“good sushi, service just okay; interior much nicer than exterior”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Dined from the regular menu (not the teppanyaki steakhouse with the "show"). Sushi was fresh and reasonably priced. Combination dinners offered good variety. The interior of the restaurant is much nicer than you'd expect looking at the outside. We almost didn't go in!

Service was just okay.Our hotel (Homewood Suites down the street) had this restaurant on its suggested list, and told us that if you show your room key, you would get a 10% discount. Our server did not know anything about the discount and didn't seem to recognize that the room "key" is not an actual key but an electronic key card. We had to have her consult the manager and show them the hotel list (good thing we had it with us). Eventually they did honor the discount, but seems like we shouldn't have had to go through all that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBMDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salty salmon”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

There were only a couple of teppanyaki place in Missisauga and I had the mistake of going to this one. The entrance was not very impressive. It was a bit dark on the way in. The small aquarium on the left made the place a little bright. The cooking area is small and the ceiling is low and the exhaust not too strong so expect you clothes and hair to smell like food on your way out. I ordered salmon and it was so salty and small, the rice was not enough too. The I think the price is not very reasonable to the quality and quantity of food I got. Other teppanyaki place in Scarborough is better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We took our employees along with their significant others for our Christmas party and this was a great place to come and see a great experience with our team and their spouse interact with others and build great unity with one and other.
The staff were very accommodating with our group and very friendly as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Costas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Chef also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Iron Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing