We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Business Trip”

Fionn MacCool's (London South)
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/21
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #10 of 1,283 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Description: We are a social house, an extended living room, with a focus on strong community roots. The old village pub would have bought fresh fish from the neighbourhood fisherman, their bread from the mill, and the beef and vegetables from the farmer down the way. We believe in sourcing great tasting ingredients from responsible Canadian family farms we know and trust. Combine that amazing pub food with local Celtic roots entertainment every weekend and you have an amazing little pub to call your own.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a social house, an extended living room, with a focus on strong community roots. The old village pub would have bought fresh fish from the neighbourhood fisherman, their bread from the mill, and the beef and vegetables from the farmer down the way. We believe in sourcing great tasting ingredients from responsible Canadian family farms we know and trust. Combine that amazing pub food with local Celtic roots entertainment every weekend and you have an amazing little pub to call your own.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on a snowy Saturday in January. We got seated right away as we were after the dinner rush. The host was pleasant. Our waitress was very nice and attentive. Our apps were yummy - calamari and cauliflower. Dinners were equally as good.

There was hockey on the tvs. I would have prefer basketball but the hotel in the parking lot had a lot of hockey families - so they catered to the crowd.

I would go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Food
Thank SuzyPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecipeUnlimited, Agency / Consultant at Fionn MacCool's (London South), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Suzy! We certainly love to hear that our guest enjoyed their experience with us and we look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 495 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

The restaurant was comfortable and pleasant, the atmosphere very relaxed,
Our server was Fraser and he was very good. He let us take our time with the menu and followed up with exactly what we wanted. Although the place was a bistro style pub restaurant the food was just OK. Nothing overwelmingly tasty.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kovaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Fionn MacCool's (London South), responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Thanks for sharing! We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Great place to go for lunch. I ordered the steak salad and my friend ordered the Reuben sandwich with a salad.
Our server and our lunches were great!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Venture754838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Fionn MacCool's (London South), responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Went to Fionn MacCools only because it was close to our hotel. It turned out to be one of the best places we have ever been!! Food was great, atmosphere was so relaxing, Our server Nadine was so friendly and attentive. Would definitely go back again and recommend it to friends.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cheriek2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Fionn MacCool's (London South), responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Hi! We always love to hear about your great experiences and we're glad to have had you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We were drawn in by the offer of a free appetizer with 2 entrees. I love their thick cut calamari. You get a good portion of very tender strips and the $13.95 charge was removed from our bill. You can NOT piggy back any other offers (CAA discount) which is fair!

What was disappointing was my entree. The Alfredo sauce on my Fettuccini was very thick almost like glue. There were piles of pasta with an up charge of $5 for chicken. I could understand if this was nicely grilled fresh chicken BUT it was strips of frozen chicken with a soft texture which were not very appetizing.This dish cost $17.50. I think it was too much for what it was !

Service from Fraser was excellent. He provided a relaxing atmosphere with great timing!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cass8-4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecipeUnlimited, Owner at Fionn MacCool's (London South), responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thanks for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fionn MacCool's (London South) also viewed

 

Been to Fionn MacCool's (London South)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing