We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service”

Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill
Ranked #620 of 1,048 Restaurants in London
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since our doors first opened in 1954, Canadian families have been coming back to Swiss Chalet generation after generation. Our rotisserie ovens only accept fresh (never frozen), grain-fed, Canadian Grade A chickens, because quality is all we know. So what will it be? A Quarter Chicken with fries?
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were running late and our son and wife arrived ahead of us. They put in our order and we called when we were minutes away. Our meal came right out to us hot and fresh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowbaby369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    9
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Swiss Chalet in the city”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Make sure you sat hi to Anna the manager. This restaurant has awesome food, friendly staff and a great location. The staff go the extra mile for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Consistency”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Swiss chalet in London was busy at 7 p.m. Which shows how popular it is. The service was very good and the food excellent. If it's chicken you want, Swiss Chalet rarely disappoints.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OLD gross food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was so gross, chicken dry, fries rubbery, gravy tasted weird. cold food, servers didn't seem to care about complaints. bathrooms dirty, old food under tables and benches, spotted glasses and forks. will not go back, seriously gone down hill

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sicily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Some servers wreak of cigarette smoke & are robot-like(cold), sometimes forgetting your requests. The fries are too salty.
Still serving genetically modified vegetables & not offering naturally raised chicken.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

London, Ontario
 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing