We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian with very nice atmosphere”
Review of Bertoldi's

Bertoldi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Bertoldi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,083 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bertoldi’s is an authentic Italian Trattoria in London, Ontario. Our food is cooked the true Italian way - made from scratch using only the freshest ingredients possible.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very good Italian restaurant. Mussels were great as is the decor. We've been there several times and never been disappointed. Service first class.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesTmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Bertoldi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your glowing review! We are glad to hear your experience was authentically Italian - a hearty meal with a friendly, family-like atmosphere to boot. Hope to see you again soon, salute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Bertoldi's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 368 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We went to bertoldi's last night with a group of 7 adults an 8 month old and a 2 week old! We made the reservation very last minute for a saturday night and were very graciously attended too. We ended up being sat about 15 minutes late due to a group takinv their time but it wasn't for the lack of trying by the staff to do anything to help us out! Once finally seated a hostess immediately told us to order some appetizers on the house. We ordered two (one being the prosciutto wrapped mozzarella: absolutely amazing) and were given three! All of our meals were outstanding and the same to be said for all the staff we had the pleasure of speaking with: we were made to feel like long time regular patrons rather than the average customer. It is quite loud and busy but it wasn't loud enough to wake my 8 month oldand is a testament to how truly wonderful it is! I can't say enough good things about bertoldi's and would gladly make the 4 hour drive to come again!

Thank AmandaPentney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Bertoldi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for this review! We are extremely proud and humbled to hear that our staff were so gracious and created such a positive dining experience for your group. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our dishes, and felt part of the Bertoldi's family, that is always our goal! Amazed at the distanced you travelled, and we can't wait to see you back here again! Salute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was recently at Bertoldi's with a large group. I was a little worried as I had stayed away from Bertoldi's after my previous dinner there (at least a couple of years ago). I was pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent from the starting salad (Insalata Cortina) which was tasty with a nice size to it, to the main (grilled fillet of salmon) which had a nice bite to it and was a generous size. Dessert of tiramisu was fresh, light and very tasty. My companion had the steak - cooked exactly to order. This restaurant is worth looking at again.

My only complaint is the level of noise in the restaurant which makes it hard to have a conversation at a large table.

It's nice that parking is right next to the restaurant (for a downtown place).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Bertoldi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks for the review! We are so happy you came back to give us another try, and even better, that we were able to provide you with the experience you were after. We strive for this level of satisfaction every time through friendly service and great food which leaves you feeling fulfilled! Thanks so much, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

love the atmosphere it is very warm and calming the food is spectacular and the service is very nice i suggest you go soon if yo haven't went already

Thank Bianca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Bertoldi's, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review, Bianca! We are pleased to hear you had a great dining experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went to Western University Homecoming and this year chose to eat at Bertoldis. There were 5 of us and everyone raved how good their meal was. The mussels with the homemade sausage in the broth is amazing. Steak was melt in your mouth and they also had a gluten free menu. Service is top notch as well. Truly one of the best dining experiences I have had and will be going back again for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bud583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Bertoldi's, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

First off, hope you had a great time at Homecoming! Wonderful to hear everything in your party was great, and that the gluten free menu options are being enjoyed! Thanks so much for dropping us a line, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Salute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertoldi's also viewed

London, Ontario
London, Ontario
 

Been to Bertoldi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing