We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and reasonable”
Review of Ben Thanh

Ben Thanh
Ranked #593 of 1,052 Restaurants in London
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoy the vermicelli bowls and the non fried spring rolls. The fish sauce is great and always busy at both locations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    11
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always great food and good, friendly service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been her many times. Pho is great and service is friendly. I love the rare beef pho.
I had a large and they understand what large means here! Tons of Noodles and soup in on massive bowl. Super good. Large bowl was 8 dollars (I think) ...not bad considering the amount of noodles they gave you. And why not. Noodles are not that expensive to load up on

I will be back. value, service and quality of food was excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“mmmmmm”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

By far the best Thai place in London. It's good food & it is clean.

They can show you how to use chop sticks too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've been to the Ben Thanh Restaurants in London, Guelph and Burlington. The latest visit was in London last week. The folks that run these restaurants do a good job. The food quality is very good and very consistent regardless of which one you go to. I am a Pho junky and these guys deliver.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our FAV Thai Restaurant!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Always fresh! Always popping with flavour! We especially love the deep fried spring rolls and the Tom Yum soup! But, we always try something new as well...and we have never been disappointed! We are going there again this coming Saturday!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben Thanh also viewed

London, Ontario
London, Ontario
 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Ben Thanh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing