We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Londonlicious winner - and worth a visit anytime”
Review of Bangkok Pad Thai

Bangkok Pad Thai
Ranked #192 of 1,062 Restaurants in London
Neighborhood: Central London
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central London
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Londonlicious winner - and worth a visit anytime”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Londonlicious menu was excellent, and very reasonably priced. My usual Thai dish is the red curry; my wife likes cashew chicken. Both were there, and both were delicious. Fresh rolls (among other things) for apps, and mangoes, sticky rice, etc for dessert. They even included a beer with the meal! Great food, great deal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Thai Food Ever”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Thai food is my favourite food and in my travels I have tasted it all over the world. I always pass by this restaurant and wanted to give it a try, and I really regret doing so. I ordered the "Thai Dinner for 2" and a "Coconut Veggie Soup" The Thai dinner came with fortune cookies (???) spring rolls with a chinese sweet and sour sauce (they should be serving thai dipping sauce in a thai restaurant) It also came with a red curry, which was basically just coconut milk and chill oil- It had the same consistency as water. I didn't even eat half of it. Their famous pad thai dish was extremely disappointing, as one reviewer mentioned, it really does just taste like noodles and soy sauce. Lastly, the soup was disgusting. It didn't even taste like coconut, and didn't seem to contain any real Thai ingredients. I advise you not to come here!!! I just wasted $30 hard earned dollars on garbage.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Order elsewhere”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Someone recommended "stick to the pad thai" which we did, but not worth it. Pad Thai should have rice noodles stir-fried with eggs and chopped firm tofu, flavoured with tamarind and fish sauce and crushed peanuts on it am I right? I got some crap with heavy soy sauce and cracked peanuts which tastes kind of like .................... turd?


waste of money

their Tom Ka soup was a joke as well


would not recommend

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meh110011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The worst that restaurant ever experienced”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Being from Toronto and having visited Thailand for a month I can easily say this is the most disgusting that food I have ever encountered. Ordered the spring rolls which were soggy, not crispy and given store bought dipping sauce. Then got the pad that which were over cooked noodles with peanut butter poured on top. Not sure what these other reviewers know about that food but this was the worst food experience I have had in London.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stick to the Pad Thai”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Ordered Chicken Pad That, Panang, Thai Sesame Beef and Calamari. The Pad Thai was pretty good but everything else was lacking in some way. The Calamari had a generic breading with little to no seasoning and was rubbery (very rubbery to be honest). The Panang was ok but one of the flavors came out too strong giving overpowering bursts of a citronella like flavor from time to time. I also asked for extra spicy and the dish came with no spice to it at all. The Thai Sesame beef came in a gooey bland sauce and the beef was chewy. Wouldn't order from again unless driving by and need a quick Pad Thai fix.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Pad Thai also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Pad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing