We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Restaurant

Mandarin Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 1,043 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award-winning buffet featuring delicious Chinese, Canadian, and International dishes - all prepared fresh daily. Serving over 150 all-you-can-eat items including soups, salads, sushi, grilled items, hot entrees, and desserts. Also offering a-la-carte, take-out and delivery.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Not the best service or atmosphere but offers a variety of delicious food at a very reasonable price. Better reserve a place ahead if going on weekends

Helpful?
1 Thank Londonerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    187
    92
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Guysborough, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

A lot of our family was here for our meal at Mandarin as usual it was wonderful . Lots of choices and they accommodated all 19 of us even tho we didnt have a reservation

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“No taste paradise”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stopped in for lunch to see if the food had improved
it hadn't
there is variety
most food looks good BUT has no flavour
Will be back next year to try again
Can dream.
$20 bucks for lunch of mediocre food

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mollnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“no taste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been to the Mandarin in Niagara Falls and London, they are all the same, lacking flavor. The food are deep fried and plain.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yazhen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Location if you like Buffets!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We are not fans of buffets....too much food and too many people, but friends wanted to try the Mandarin. There were many choices and the food was beautifully presented. A good place if quantity is important. When I dine out, I want to be waited on and I don't want to overeat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Restaurant also viewed

London, Ontario
London, Ontario
 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Mandarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing