We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub/Night Club”
Review of Joe Kool's

Joe Kool's
Ranked #278 of 1,053 Restaurants in London
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central London
Description: Joe Kool's, home of the Detroit Tigers has been a London, Ontario 'institution' for 30 years now. We provide customers with great eats such as our classic Kitchen Sink pizza and Jose nachos, great service and unique decor. There is never a dull moment at Joe Kool's!
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pub/Night Club”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a friendly, lively Pub. Our first visit was Thursday, July 4th. Sitting at the bar, we were treated great by the bartender and the food was good. Returned on a Saturday evening and could not believe how crazy busy this place was. It was hard to believe all the people coming to enjoy themselves downstairs, inside or on one of the two patios since College was not in session. Great fun for the evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank raffaele8019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    22
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty food, cold beer and comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great spot, a regular watering hole, try the nachos, kitchen sink pizza and to start.... The sante Fe spring rolls (baked us best)

Staff is friendly, patio fun.... Overall fun, London landmark

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunrisesandsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good was very very good.
Had the baked Spring rolls which were fantastic... so so tasty...
Shared a medium kitchen sink deep dish pizza and was not disappointed.... generous toppings and very delicious
Server was attentive and friendly
Will go again next time I'm in London

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dp_action
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great times and amazing service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Out for my buds birthday. No reservation for 7 of us. Place was packed but the staff found us a booth as soon as one was available for the ladies. Our waitress busted her tail for her section and we appreciated it. The bartender poured a good strong drink and that is how they should be poured. No cheap half shots I was extremely impressed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brentcan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stopped in for lunch at Joe Kool's on a recent trip to London. Service was somewhat slow (fortunately we were not in a hurry) but the food was delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Kool's also viewed

 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Joe Kool's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing