We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Garlic's of London

Garlic's of London
Ranked #17 of 1,150 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central London
Description: Internationally & seasonally inspired cuisine with a modern flair. Made using the freshest local ingredients.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upscale and in some cases sophisticated.

The pad Thai is not bad. Not as good as Tamarine on Dundas but a good 9.

The duck is good but a little tough.

The garlic bisque is outstanding. The touch of truffle oil is superb.

The vanilla creme brûlée is not bad but the corn bread is somewhat plain.

The wine list is exceptionally well chosen and the price points are right on.

Service is professional and knowledgeable.

Thank IntSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gol1, Public Relations Manager at Garlic's of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you IntSommelier for taking the time to provide such thoughtful feedback. We will share it with our culinary and service staff teams. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to dinner and were seated by a window table looking out into the Main Street. It was a quaint restaurant with nice decor. The food was wonderful and the servers recommended appetizer and entree were spot on. Great meal.

1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gol1, Public Relations Manager at Garlic's of London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, John! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Good range of food and drink. Excellently-prepared food, well-matched with beverages and well-presented. It wasn't remotely cheap, but given the high quality, was worth the price. The staff was friendly and competent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrexN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gol1, Public Relations Manager at Garlic's of London, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you, TrexN! Hope to have you dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Appetizer and dessert are amazing. The garlic bread really lived up to the restaurant name. The citrus salad had a sweet tangy taste, the spring roll was crunchy on the outside but moist on the inside, the mussels was soo good my son even wiped the sauce with his bread. Unfortunately, I wish we did not order our main course. They were all salty. Sad story with the mussels in the main course. It tasted old and fishy and salty. The meat in my meal was tough I was not able to eat it.
Suggestion: stick with the appetizer and dessert. And ask for more bread…

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was full we had made reservations and were seated immediately
The waitress was amazing she jad suggestions polite and came around often to check on us
From the order time to receiving the food was about 20 min for the salad and 10 min later the steak arrived and then desert.
Everything was amazing

Thank tom z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gol1, Public Relations Manager at Garlic's of London, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Happy to hear you had such a great experience, Tom! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garlic's of London also viewed

 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Garlic's of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing