We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food/Disgusting washroom.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dragon Gate

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dragon Gate
Ranked #668 of 1,048 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: East London
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food/Disgusting washroom.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had my son with me to pick up some take out as this is our go to for chinese food. My son had to use the washroom and it was DISGUSTING. I made sure he touched nothing including the sink which looked worse then the toilet.

Food was good as usual.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    6
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“they are useless!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

If they make a mistake its your fault and they dont care if they loose you as a customer!!! I was ordering alot and they didnt care!!! Its unfortunate because the drivers are great, but the owners are not!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUCKS if you have allergies and want to order meals...NO SUBSTITIONS!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have a family allergy to mushrooms, were ordering 3 pre-planned meals but no mushrooms. Owner/manager would not even discuss. Left and went to Canton Restaurant. Better value on special and NO MUSHROOMS not a problem...thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BrendaC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simple and Good Lunch...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Coming off the 401 down the main entryway into London and craving some Chinese cuisine? This is a great place for a quick lunch bite. Simple lunch menu with good tasting food, good service, good serving sizes, simple atmosphere, and good value. Easy to spot signage on Highbury and free parking available. Overall its just simple and good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HutPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stop Here For The Best Chinese Food In London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

As many others have, I have driven by this restaurant a million times. One night when we wanted to order Chinese, my brother said that this restaurant was the BEST that London had to offer. He was right. I can no longer order from them because I now live too far and I will miss them terribly when I consider ordering Chinese. In our experience, they have been consistent and very generous with the "meat" portion of whatever dish you are ordering, be it shrimp, beef etc. Excellent quality and the most amazing Won Ton's I have ever had. WOW !!!! I would strongly recommend the Dragon Gate to anyone that is looking for the best in London; this restaurant delivers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 245Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Gate also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing