We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Room Not ready”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow Room Not ready”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Showed up at 3:30 to check in,was told room was not ready..Please wait for 45 mins to clean room which turned into an hour. The reason? Housekeeping staff was busy.. Really? The hotel's staffing problem is now my problem.. I'm writing this from a local coffee shop, as the alternative was hanging around in the hotel lobby or breakfast bar..

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank newsminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear newsminute,

I'm sorry to hear that you were kept waiting for your room. The members of my Housekeeping team work hard to ensure the high standard of cleanliness expected at the Staybridge Suites London, and everyone on staff makes every effort to accommodate our guests from the moment of arrival onward. My sincerest apologies for the delay and any inconvenience it may have caused.

Thank you for your comments. I hope the rest of your stay was more satisfactory.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    96
    39
    26
    8
See reviews for
139
67
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had to pull off the road due to a snow storm. They had a room but the people were incredible. My car got stuck, they shoveled it out. Anything they thought I needed, like to watch the NFL game, they were very quick and friendly to help.
It is challenging missing my business meetings not being with my family. However, of all the places to get stuck, my guardian angel gave me the staff here led by the General Manager Kimberly and the Hotel Manager on duty, Angie.
THANKYOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear j k,

Thank you for your comments. I'm so happy to hear that you were satisfied by your experience at the Staybridge Suites London, despite the inconvenience of the snow storm that brought you to us.

I hope to see you again the next time you stop in London--and hopefully it's a planned stop, next time!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

After a long day we checked in around 8pm. Hotel was booked through Priceline. Our room was very spacious, clean and had a little kitchenette.
after a loud hockey game broke out in the hallway...right outside our room! I went in the hallway assuming there was no adult supervision. Parents were standing around watching with their beverages. I called the front desk to change rooms to find there were hockey kids throughout the hotel. The front desk lady came upstairs immediately to solve the problem and the game was removed. Afterwards it was evident the guests were trying to be more quiet. If you have a room with an adjoining door the noise from voices or the TV easily transfers through. But I was impressed with the quick reaction.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KPZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear KLK62,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm happy to hear that your room was to your liking, and that my staff's response to your problem was efficient and effective. We expect all our guests to be mindful of each other, but sometimes, in the excitement of a sports weekend, a little reminder becomes necessary. My Guest Services team is always on-hand to address any issues that may arise.

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again on your next trip to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived early (1:30pm) and the front staff were very accomodating and immediately checked us into a studio suite as booked. We have 2 dogs and the hotel is pet friendly, you must pay a $40 surcharge for the dogs, so be aware to factor in that extra cost. When we first arrived there was a box in the hallway with a large amount of beer empties. Our kitchen fridge had visible dents and in general the whole placed seem somewhat worn. Even though we had the heat turned off it was very warm in our room (77oF) so we turned on the air so we could sleep. The air conditioning unit was very loud, so we tried to open the window but it would only open a crack. In addition the bed was pretty lumpy and soft. Agree with other review, breakfast was not very good. Scrambled eggs looked like they started as powder and then the next day they looked like fake egg circles. Not appetizing. Had some oatmeal but that had a hair in it - yuck. I'd plan to stick to cereal and avoid the prepared options, or just have a bagel. Either that or bring your own and use the kitchen, it was well stocked with utensils for food prep. Overall okay hotel, staff seems great just needs some maintenance overall and to improve breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirlLRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear ShirlLRacine,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't completely satisfactory. My staff and I strive to ensure that our guests receive a high-quality stay at the best possible value; while I'm happy to hear that the members of my Guest Services team made a positive impression, I've also taken note of the matters referenced in your less favourable comments, and will investigate them further.

Again, thank you for your review.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room was great lots of space. The kitchen was very helpful and having 2 bathrooms was a big help. We didn't do the morning breakfast however it smelled great. We did use the pool, it was clean and not to warm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Only down side to the hotel is that it is all the way at one end of town. However it is right close to the 401 so for a quick nights stay on your travels this would work for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Robert D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I hope you'll have the opportunity to try our breakfast on your next visit to town.

Again, thank you for commenting. I look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for one night in October.
Location is good between Highway 401 and White Oaks mall, staff were friendly and efficient.
Greeted by a snapping, snarling dog in the elevator ("he's not usually like this" !)
Hotel literature promotes the hotel as pet friendly but dogs are not known for wiping their feet or backsides before crawling over the furniture and bedding.
Very strong smell of air freshener in room and general worn, shabby appearance.
My wife refused to have the duvet on the bed.
We like to run a fan for background noise, thought the ventilation fan noisy until we ran the bathroom fan - think 747 readying for takeoff.
Breakfast was free but inedible, leathery circles of ham and circular egg pucks.
Overall disappointing, possibly better suited for longer stays - room was quite large and had microwave,fridge, full set of dishes and dishwasher.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear bruce14,

Thank you for taking a few moments to review your time at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. All rooms in the hotel where pets are welcome are cleaned thoroughly--including linens and carpets--to ensure the cleanliness and comfort of our pet-free guests; if your accommodations were wanting in that regard, I assure you, the matter will be investigated. As well, you are welcome to contact me to discuss any concerns you may have.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

There was a huge Hockey Tournament and all hotels booked. We worried about how it would affect our 2 day Thanksgiving Holiday weekend stay . BUT everything was perfect . Staff handled all the crowds and demands with ease , courtesy and smiles. The players staying at the hotel were so well behaved and well mannered. Our stay was wonderful. Especially chatting and meeting the players at breakfast. Thanks to all the staff for such a well-run operation. They conducted a hotel filled to capacity with ease.

Room Tip: The small queen size bed suite was perfect. Well stocked kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCanard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Gary B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Weekends do tend to be busy, and put the members of my Guest Services team through their paces. It's good to hear they made such a positive impression!

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Property: Staybridge Suites London
Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing