We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites London
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
224
103
40
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
103
40
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryclassic carsfront deskputting greenbedroom suitewell equipped kitchenbaseball teambasketball tournamentbreakfast staffgreat roomshopping and restaurantswonderful hotelyogurtfitness roomlondon ontariobeds were comfortabledishwasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went in as a last moment decide to get off highway and get some sleep. Room right beside office which I felt was probably going to be a noisy last resort room. Bed was only a queen but was very clean. room had a kitchenette nice size bathroom wash sink area, big closets, couch free high speed. We also got a hot (well almost) breakfast in the morning it was typical quick scrambled eggs etc, sausage waffles and assorted cereals and fruit. We even had a quick swim in the pool before our 12.00 o'clock check out time. Got a corporate rate which helped the pocket book as well.
Will use this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biguglybeardedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear biguglybeardedguy,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm pleased to hear that your accommodations exceeded your expectations. It's always nice to be pleasantly surprised after taking a late-night gamble!

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family recently stayed for 1 night at Staybridge Suites in London and we really enjoyed our stay. There were 3 adults and 2 kids with us so having the 2 separate bedrooms in our suite really worked out well. I overheard quite a few people having issues with the number of beds, availability of cots/pullout couches, etc. and in every case it seems that these people did not confirm directly with the hotel in London (they checked with Expedia or the corporate 1.800 number). I would highly recommend that you always call the hotel directly before your visit to make sure that they have everything that you require. The kids loved the pool. They have a free breakfast buffet - I would advise that you get there early. We were at the buffet on Saturday at 9AM and it was a bit crazy (more people that available seats). This was the first time I had been to a hot breakfast buffet that didn't offer bacon (they had ham). Otherwise no real complaints at all. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to London.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, always call ahead to confirm the availability of pull out couches, cots,# of beds in the rooms,etc.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKLounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear NKLounger,

Thank you for commenting on your time at the Staybridge Suties London. Three adults and two kids makes for a full room, so I'm glad to hear that you and your family were satisfied by and comfortable in your suite!

I also encourage future guests to call us directly to confirm the details of their bookings. The members of my Guest Service team will be happy to double check specifications to ensure a trouble-free stay.

Again, thank you for taking a moment to comment! I look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

One night stay with 2 kids (5 & 2) and husband. Booked 2 bedroom suite - they gave us handicap suite so mirror too low - husband cut hi self shaving. Room was full of flies - tried to get a fly swatted and was told the only o e they had was for the office. Killed flies with microscopic pad they leave in room to write notes. Didnt feel the room was clean - hair and yucky residue on toilet and showers. Was also muggy with smell like it hadnt been used in a while.Food was terrible in the am. Bed was rock hard. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Don't book!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boxergirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Boxergirl2009,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations for a comfortable, trouble-free stay; however, I value your feedback, which will be used to ensure that all my future guests are spared similar disappointment.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were in London holidaying with grandchildren. Unhappy with the hotel we originally booked we happened upon Staybridge Suites. Luckily they were able to accommodate us. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Price included a hot/cold breakfast AND dinner buffet during our stay. No fee to use the laundry facilities. Hotel has an indoor pool & workout room. Courtyard has patio, 2 large BBQ's, patio tables & a small putting green. When we reached our "room" we were thrilled to find that it was a full suite with separate bedroom and spotlessly clean. Kitchenette complete with full size frig, dishwasher, microwave, 2 burner flat top stove. Beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located just off the hi-way and close to most amenities. All this and reasonably priced. No surprise the #2 choice to stay in London.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear 6scooter,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of the Staybridge Suites London.

Being disappointed by your accommodations can really take the wind out of a family holiday; I'm glad that you and your grandchildren found us a little more satisfying than your original hotel!

Again, thank you for commenting. I hope we'll see you again on your next London vacation!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed on our way back from visiting the baseball hall of fame. There were three of us and the only thing they had left was a two bedroom suite--one with a king bed and the second with two queens. The one with two queens felt a little tight due to the size of the furniture. Also, the living room felt like it had one chair too many and also felt a little tight.

Design issues.
1. Had trouble finding many of the light switches in the rooms--they were simply poorly positioned.
2. Used a luggage cart to bring clothes in--was difficult to maneuver due to a couple of corners right after you come off the elevator.

Other issues
1. The lobby smelled. They provide a light dinner, but whatever they were preparing caused the lobby to smell. Even by the next morning you could still smell it. I don't pay to go into a nice suite hotel and then have it smell.

2. Breakfast was terrible. The selection was no better than at a typical Comport Inn. They did not have enough help, so tables were not cleaned up, they were out of eggs, the fruit was low and looked picked over, and if you wanted a waffle, you had to use the same container to put the batter into that others had previously used. Was messy and looked horrible.

3. Since there was no room inside we had to sit outside for breakfast. Had to clean the table off first. Then on the concrete near the table someone had thrown two grill covers--instead of putting them on the grills that were close by.

Overall, I was very disappointed. This place needs a lot better manager. Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmigoOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear AmigoOklahoma,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory; however, I appreciate your feedback, and will make every effort to ensure a much more positive experience for all my guests.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews