We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and enjoyable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and enjoyable place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the first time this June 2013 and I think I will come again. They run a good place with friendly staff and great facilities. They have free laundry in house which is something new and generous. The free breakfast is not bad but it could be better. One worker is responsible for cleaning tables after use and providing refresh coffee and refilling empty bottles as well as replace empty plates on the buffet. This is too much for one worker which can sometimes mean you don't find food to eat or coffee to drink. Nevertheless they have plenty of parking spaces free of charge. The pillows were in one room very soft and almost empty of feather. They need to replace such pillows at once. The bed otherwise was comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite but avoid ground floor due to noise at the lobby during breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsamaDaoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear OsamaDaoud,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm pleased to hear that you found your time with us mostly to your satisfaction. As well, I appreciate your comments about our breakfast. The members of my Food Service team are certainly some of the busiest people on my staff, and I will investigate options to provide quicker, more complete service for all our guests.

Again, thank you for commenting. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    98
    39
    26
    8
See reviews for
140
69
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were going on a weekend getaway and needed a place to stay for a night with a kitchenette. The kitchenette was well stocked, freezer had an ice maker which was great! We were close to a stores to get food which was perfect for us. My boyfriend is picky with beds and he said it was comfortable! Room was clean, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nothing to brag but wasn't inedible and it was free so no complaints. The gym was more of a cardio room then a weight room but was clean and nice. We will def. be back! You def. got a lot for your money! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillthepill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear hillthepill,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm so glad to hear that your accommodations were to your liking, and that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us. We're pleased to have provided you with a satisfying "weekend getaway"!

Again, thank you for your comments. I look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been coming here a lot in the past few years, the staff at the hotel make me feel like a part of the Staybridge family. The General Manager Kimberley, Valerie, April, Amanda, Melissa, Mark and Kendra are always pleasant to talk to, they make you feel welcome at all times. They are always friendly and personable. The rooms and facility are always clean, the cleaning group are very welcoming also. The breakfast and lunch are also included in the price and very good.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Louise D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London! I'm so pleased to hear from you.

Everyone on my Front Desk and Housekeeping teams strives to provide our guests with welcoming service and a comfortable stay. It's good to know that we've made a positive impression! I'll be sure to pass along your compliments.

Again, thank you for your comments. I'll see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stay often at the Staybridge Suites in London. The staff go out of their way to do that little extra that have you understand they are care. They learn guests names quicly. 'These folks are interested in seeing me return".In the morning Michael and or April may be at the front desk and always look up from their work and say good morning when I arrive on the elevator on my way to breakfast. Same with the hard working gal at breakfast, Caffie (like kathy only with FF's she tells me) . That gal is in constant motion keeping tables clear and food buffet full. Even so, she pleasant and smile and says good morning. The rooms are excelent, the facilities are exceptional, but the staff is the real treasure here.

Room Tip: I get the King room with full fridge, dish washer stove and pots and pans dishes. If you cook as I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Brian B,

Thank you for commenting on the Staybridge Suites London. I'm so glad you've enjoyed your time with us--enough to keep coming back! It's always wonderful to hear such positive things about the members of my Guest Service and Breakfast teams; I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff.

Again, thank you for your comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ont.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Looked at several hotels in London that offered both breakfast and an indoor pool. This was the only one that I could find that would have a quality standard I was looking for. The indoor pool water was abit on the cooler side for water temp. Downside is there was no hot tub. Breakfast was okay with hot items, missing bacon as not a sausage lover, missing pancakes or make your own waffles......daughter doesn't like French toast which was offered. I enjoyed them. In our suite the couch could've been more comfortable for sitting with either more padding or pillows added. Considering the hotel was fully booked with 2 swim teams I thought it would be noisy at night with kids going up and down the hallways but I heard no noise whatsoever including no noise coming from units above us. Would also prefer sink to be in with the toilet and bathtub in one room instead of separated as it keeps the door knobs more sanitized if hands are washed prior to opening door from bath area. Location was great.....close to White Oaks Mall, Empire Theatre and restaurants (5 min. drive).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear spytravelgirl,

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your thoughts on your time at the Staybridge Suites London.

My staff makes every effort to provide our guests with quiet, comfortable accommodations, with numerous amenities to ensure good value. While I'm sorry that we failed to meet with your satisfaction in some areas, I appreciate hearing your comments, and hope you'll give us a chance to win you over more completely on your next visit to London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife & I attended a car show in London June 7/13, many of the guests @ the hotel were there to participate in the car show, us included. The staff at the hotel sectioned off an area of the parking lot for the vintage and classic cars and posted a 24 hour security watch manned by the hotel staff.
A special thanks to Kimberley the General manager who not only saw to the smallest of details but also took the midnight shift watching over our vehicles. Valerie and Mark at the front desk made you feel right at home, their personal friendly attention did not go unnoticed and was greatly appreciated.
The accomodations were great and the staff excellent!
This was our third car show at "Fleetwood Country Cruise In" and our third stay at Staybridge Suites, can't wait till next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sharon O,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London.

The members of my Guest Services team and I always consider how best to accommodate the needs of people like yourselves, who are travelling for a specific event; I'm so glad to hear that you and the other car show attendees were satisfied with your stay. (I confess, I consider it a treat to be able to see so many classic cars in one place. Of course I'll spend a late night or two watching them!)

Again, thank you for your comments. I look forward to seeing you--and your cars!--again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have traveled North America for work over the past 5 years, and stayed in many different hotels. There have been a few with a great employee or two, but this hotel has the best staff ever. Kendra, Valerie, April, Robert and Amanda are all exceptional employees. They are all very professional and friendly, and will take care of any issue that you have. Also, the hotel is is great shape, and the house cleaning staff do a great job. I will easily spend 130 days here this year. I could stay closer to my work projects, but it's worth the drive to stay here. When all the staff is so great, it really is nice to show up and feel welcome, every trip. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Gary H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm very pleased to hear such wonderful comments about my Guest Services and Housekeeping teams. Everyone here strives to provide our guests with the kind of service that not only meets their needs, but also makes them feel comfortable and taken care of. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#16 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Property: Staybridge Suites London
Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing