We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in February for a night as he was on business. The room was wonderful. The staff were very friendly. We could not believe that they served a free dinner. It wasn't the ritz but it was fine. This is a great hotel for business travellers and family's. if you are on a budget you can prepare your meal in your room. We recommend this hotel. Shopping down the road and highway 401 right next to the hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottawaletstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear ottawaletstravel,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience of the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Everyone on our team aims to provide all our guests, whether travelling for business or leisure, with a comfortable and affordable hotel experience. Complimentary breakfasts and dinners are just two of the conveniences we're happy to offer.

Thank you again! I hope to see you and your husband again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

The first night was not good as there was a bad knocking in the walls from something banging on the roof I was told. The next morning I went to the desk and the lady was very friendly and was able to switch rooms for me. The second night I got a call at 11pm from the front desk asking when I was checking out?!?.....I was just about asleep. Odd and wasn't impressed. However the lady at the front desk the next morning was friendly and appologetic and discounted my rate for me. The property itself is nice an the rooms are nice as well. The beds are a tad hard though so if you prefer soft plush beds, you won't get that here. Will I be back?....well that remains to be seen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear chris s,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm sorry to hear that your time with us was less than satisfactory. One of the imperatives when travelling is a good night's sleep; I'll look into why your rest was disturbed, and ensure that your experience is not repeated by any of our future guests. Yourself included, I hope!

Again, thank you for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed 1 evening at this hotel for a sport competition. We have stayed at homewood suites and residence inn's which are similar lay outs. I had not realized the IHG had suite similar hotels. The breakfast was adequate and dining area clean. our room was spacious and great for families.The children had a swim which the pool looked well maintained and clean.
The bed was comfortable.

Close to hwy access and restaurants nearby,
Will definatly try these suites for future vacations .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmtree34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear palmtree34,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm glad to hear that you and your family spent a comfortable night with us, and that our suites allowed your family to get a good night's rest.

I hope the kids had fun in the pool! I enjoy a splash every now and then, myself.

We look forward to seeing you again on any future visits to London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My family stayed here while visiting relatives...it was definitely convenient to have a full size kitchen and laundry facilities. Place was nicely done, beds comfortable, nice shower, minimal noise considering we were down by the parking lot and pool. Right across from a major mall which was handy. Rougher end of town but safe enough, considering it is London, after all.Buffet was handy, food simple but plentiful and nice to have the selection of coffee, tea available. Big money saver. The only thing I found a little gross was when I went to move around the sofa in the living room area and found a bunch of crumbs and a big shard of glass...my four year old was past the crawling on the carpet phase but I was a little disgusted...obviously the vacumn didn't extend past the furniture boundaries in many moons. I, too, had the used coffee in the coffee pot experience, as well as a few dishes greeting me in the dishwasher from the previous person. But we were adaptable and just happy that it was set up like an apartment. Yes, I would stay here again and likely will when visiting mom and dad again this year. No other place in London has a similar set up with the convenience of the free parking right outside the door, another nice time saving feature. We could have complained about the cleanliness situation and it likely would have been well received and attended to - service was attentive enough and towels plentiful...but we just didnt have the energy for the hassle of complaining - trip was at a emotional time. Otherwise, pool was very clean, laundry good, restaurant pleasant for the type...great value for families when you consider the money saved even on one meal, coffees, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Heather G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm sorry that your room failed to meet the expected standard of cleanliness. I've noted the issues you mentioned, and will address them with Housekeeping to ensure that you, and all our guests, are satisfied on any future stays. I understand that travel can be draining; the last thing our Guest Services team wants is to add stress of any kind.

Again, thank you for your review, and for bringing your concerns to my attention. I hope we'll have the opportunity to impress you more thoroughly on a future stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband, our 2 dogs and I stayed here for 1 night en route to another destination. The room was clean, quiet and modern. The staff were friendly. It is located nearby various amenities and close (but not too close!) to the highway. We all had a good rest and were ready to hit the road again early the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKGSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear JKGSG,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I certainly appreciate hearing that our amenities and service met with your satisfaction. We are well-placed for our passing-through guests like yourself: close enough to the highway to let you resume your travels quickly in the morning, but not so close that road noise would have disturbed your rest the night before!

Again, thank you for your comments.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I found the hotel to be very nice. It was a hard to find at first, but when I got there all was well. It had a business centre, so you do not need to bring your own computer. It has a pool which is small, but it is nice.The room was really nice with a kitchen. It had a TV with lots of channels. Dinner and breakfast were included, dinner was pretty light though so I would get more if you need it. I had a couple of issues with my room (minor) and they were fixed right away. Check in and out was easy. They even provided directions to where I needed to go. They have a 3 hole mini putt at the back of the motel, but it was too cold to try it when I was there. I would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollandlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear hollandlop,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm happy to hear that you were mostly satisfied by our accommodations and amenities. I appreciate your comments, especially regarding how quickly our staff members addressed the issues with your room. Our staff works hard to provide efficient customer service, and to make right whatever may be lacking.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Hopefully your next visit's a little sunnier so you can squeeze in a few holes of golf!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great service/staff, clean, comfortable, and affordable! Will be returning to this hotel handsdown!
Complimentary supper and hot breakfast were delicious and saved money...rather than going out to restaurants. You felt like you were at home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear amy k,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. We work hard to provide our guests with everything they may need during their time away from home; it's so good to hear that our staff and amenities met with your satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#24 of 41 in London
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $94 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing