We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed overnight enroute to Toronto. Hotel was clean and the service was satisfactory. Lack of a restaurant was disappointing but there were restaurants nearby. It is nearby the highway with easy access. Nestled in a group of newer hotels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 73Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have a great location near highway 401 with several restaurants and shopping nearby. We also include a complimentary hot breakfast daily. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    184
    50
    21
    9
See reviews for
198
117
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

When 60 people from a car club arrive at the same time you need to be organized, and they were. They had and area "roped" off for our cars and had all the keys ready for check inn. I usually stay at Hamptons and this was one of my better experiences. Definitely would recommend this hotel when in London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WATAVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are always happy to accommodate any groups and we like to make the check in process as quick as possible! We understand that after a long drive on the road, our guests are ready to relax! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you into London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Hampton Inn in London Ontario Canada because we are people who make the best of everything. The staff there were very kind and helpful and everything was generally clean. However we had no idea the pool was not heated and since we booked online with a non-refundable pricing we were very disappointed as that was part of our entire purpose of going. Our trip was due to a Dr. check up at the London children's hospital for our 14 month old baby girl. So we were not in a position to cancel or move elsewhere. Also, the hot breakfast food was mediocre at best as well as the comfort of the beds. For these purposes we will not be returning or recommending the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and amenities and apologize we were unable to provide the complete quality stay you anticipated. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your family's satisfaction.

Thank you,

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is well located for vehicle travel (just off 401). The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, had a fresh smell and the washroom was clean and functional. The hotel is close (by car) to a variety of restaurants and mall shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have a great location right next to the 401 and near many restaurants. We hope to see you next time you travel to London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night and enjoyed it. Also, the breakfast was good and had lots of variety. With having the Hampton Inn close to the highway, made our trip out east a lot more convenient. Overall, a good place to stay if in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Njb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was convenient right off the highway. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Had a very long drive to get there (6 hours). Was pleased with the greeting and with the appearance of the room. Was very glad to be there. Will certainly book there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear our friendly staff were able to greet and welcome you after a long drive to get here! We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just one night on the way from Montreal to Detroit. Great value for money. Services are good standard, good value for money. Breakfast is quite rich and two persons are taking care of cleanness and readiness of tables. Fitness center is not as big but functional. Wifi is is good, bandwidth is appreciable. Rooms are spacious, I had a double queen, and clean. Mattress a bit hard but I could enjoy a comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed all of our complimentary amenities such as the hot breakfast, fitness center and wifi. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to London!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing