We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was nice and clean, and the hotel staff were very courteous. The complimentary breakfast was very good and plentiful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 608 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Another pleasant stay at a Hampton Inn! I was in town for a family birthday and needed a nearby hotel to stay at and can usually count on Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden. Very clean and comfortable and although I didn't make it to breakfast on time, they did have some fresh fruit available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in making sure our hotel is clean and comfortable for every guest that stays with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Me and my really enjoyed our two days of stay at the hotel. Thank you very much. The check in staff was very attentive and Brendon at front desk was very efficient and courtiest in checlking us in and provided with all details of the area and facilities available in the hotel and around the immediate city area, which helped us to have an enjoyable stay last week-end.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank srinath58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your check in was fast and effiecient. We are always happy to give guest information on the surrounding are. We hope to see you again in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I usually stay across the street at Homewood Suites but I thought I would give the Hampton Inn a try for a change of pace. Was greeted right away and given a business rate as I had booked on line at a regular rate far higher. Room was clean, hotel was quiet and no problems what so ever. Tried to book again next week at the last moment and was full. Very popular hotel for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you gave us a try and you were pleased with your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Sunday, October 20th. We decided to check in early even though we knew we couldn't get into the room. They were great about us checking in early as we explained we could be late coming back because we would be at my brother's visitation all day. They were so sorry to hear about our loss and said not to worry everything would be ready when we got back. Well I have to say that Bryan did an amazing job. We came back to a wonderful condolence card, cookies and water. It was a small thing to do, but it brought me to tears. To the managers at this hotel, please tell your staff to continue doing what they are doing to help a guest feel cared for. We had a Jacuzzi room and it was wonderful. The breakfast was good. Exercise room was used by my husband and he said it was good. After a very long day and knowing the next day would be long and hard too, we had a wonderful night at your hotel. Thank you for making a difficult situation a little better. The only issue we had was with the air. We could not get the cooler air to blow as we like our rooms cold to sleep. We never called down to the front desk to ask though, so we just lived with it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sher888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and the staff made you comfortable while you were here. I will make sure to pass along your comments to all of the staff and the rest of the management team. We hope that next time you are in London, you will stay with us again.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here 1 night on our way home from New England; we decided to go through Canada rather than take the same route we had on our trip out. The Inn is located right off the freeway. It was a VERY stormy night when we arrived; the clerk seemed very uninterested in us; it was almost as if we were bothering her by checking in. We were given a room on the top floor, but should have gone back and asked for a different room. However, it was late, we were tired after a long day of travel, and didn't go. The room had lamps with cracked shades, one of them didn't work at all; the sink in the bathroom dripped onto the console underneath, there was an unacceptable amount of mildew in the bathroom, and it just was not up to the standards of most of the Hampton Inns we have stayed in. We mentioned the problems the next morning, got a shrug of the shoulders and a very perfunctory "Sorry" and that was that. I would not recommend this hotel until it undergoes a renovation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisSusie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the comfort and cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent similar experiences from occurring moving forward and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

While the facility and staff were ok, we were charged a cancellation penalty for not cancelling our reservation with 72 hours notice. Basically we were charged one room for one night because of this and they wouldn't even let us use the room. We were told that if the room was sold we would be reimbursed, which it was. Then it was "the hotel had to be sold out to be reimbursed" which it was not. So basically the hotel would not have lost money due to the late cancellation since it did not sell out anyway and we could not use the room that we paid for so it sat empty for that night.
The managers/staff explained this to us many times(politely), many different ways but the fact is we feel cheated and will never stay at another Hampton ANYWHERE because of it. Never had this issue at any other hotel ever and it's likely a corporate policy so all Hampton hotels would have the same policy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusterHymen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our cancellation policy did not meet your needs and assure you that your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests moving forward. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to our area in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $83 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing