We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay & hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice stay & hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were driving from Toronto to Detroit and beyond and were looking for a place to stay. There was a large hockey tournament in town and all the hotels in the downtown area were full and we came across this hotel. Lucky for us as this is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff was excellent and friendly. Since we are not from the area, they were able to recommend a good pizza place that delivers to the hotel. The rooms were clean with plenty of room, loved the size of the showers although they could stand to have a little more water pressure. Beds must have been comfortable as I was out like a light and had a good night of sleep. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. I would recommend this hotel and would stay at again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff are always happy to recommend restaurants in the area to our guests. I'm happy to hear you also enjoyed our clean and fresh Hampton bedding! We hope we will see you next time you are in London or driving by!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    191
    51
    21
    9
See reviews for
208
122
29
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is an excellent hotel-clean comfortable well located with complimentary breakfast, newspaper and, for me, a Hilton Gold Member, free internet. I use this Hotel for business trips to London and recommend it highly-the staff is friendly and helpful; the room amenities include a coffee maker; you can take a bag lunch/breakfast with you and/or eat breakfast in the dining room. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. I recommend it as an excellent choice for accommodation in London Ontario. Keith Meloff Toronto

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kmeloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. All of our guests enjoy free high speed internet and complimentary hot breakfast. We also provide on the run breakfast bags on Monday-Friday for any guests that don't have time to stop for breakfast. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This inn was not up to what we'd expect to find at a Hampton inn. I'd not stay here again. Nothing earth shattering but not as clean or as nice a condition as we expect at Hampton Inn. Examples: Cracked lamp shades in room, mildew in tub/shower area, leak under bathroom sink, and dirty carpet in hallways by room. The shower also had a weird layout with a solid glass wall by the controls so you had to be standing in front of the shower head to turn it on with no getting around being doused with cold water. And it took a very long time for the hot water to reach the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guestroom. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience and hope you will return to visit us in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Accommodations were very clean and staff were very helpful. Complimentary breakfast had a variety of choices for all ages. Front desk were very accommodating with our group late night check in. The hotel is within walking distance to the mall and many restaurants. The hotel was quiet and assisted with a quick check in for our group and were gracious enough to let us use the common area in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff are always happy to help with any requests or information you may need. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A bit pricey for our wallet. The ambiance is good. The free breakfast is convenient for those in a hurry. The bed sheets feels cleans and the bathroom is good. Overall you get clean, worry free, and relaxing rest...priceless :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cornelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you found our hotel clean and relaxing! We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay here frequently when conducting business in the area and find that hotel very clean and the staff extremely professional, courteous and friendly. The location off the highway makes for ease of access and it is located near a large mall and several dining establishments. I would highly recommend this hotel to any colleague, friend or family member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when doing business in London. We appreciate your comments on our cleanliness and friendly staff. We can't wait to see you next time you are in London!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Traveling through the fall colors of Vermont and New York up to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, this was a great stop along our fall drive. Medium sized city, nice cluster of new hotels, now the just need some restaurants!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have a great location right beside Highway 401 and there are several restaurants near by! We hope to see you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing