We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn in London”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good experience with staying at this hotel. Was able to get a room at the last minute, and by calling in for a reservation was able to get a lower price than was being advertised on the web. I always believe speaking to a human being is better! Room was nice, clean and quiet. Staff were very efficient in checking me in. Will stay there again next time I am in London.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you were impressed by the cleanliness of our rooms. We will see you again next time!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    184
    50
    21
    9
See reviews for
198
117
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for leisure and rest and relaxation.... hotel is very quiet, staff. Super friendly, housekeeping over accomodating making sure you have TP, towels, etc... always cheerful smiles... breakfast delish , the reason I can't give this hotel 4+ stars is the room... there was some black mold spots in tiles of shower, that due to no exaust fan in bathroom I am sure, a bar fridge would have been nice to keep drinks cool but the worst of all was the &%$# uncomfortable beds... I might as well. Slept on the floor or granite counter top.... pool is great not to deep if travelling with little ones and work out area is perfect... but oooooo the bed... the bed was worst night sleep ever. I also was suppose to stay two nights and got called awy on family emergency doubt I will see compensation for that... I left in a hurry... didn't have. Time to discuss... for me its about bed comfort... this place is not it... unless you are fred flinestone and live in bedrock...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prescioussleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and amenities and apologize you were not comfortable in our bedding. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hampton Inn London is great. comfortable, reliable. This location has friendly staff and helpful Booked for a golf get away with 3 friends. It is in a good location near Highway 401. Breakfast was very good and convenient. Beds are comfortable, clean and relaxing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grant Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast that's included with every stay. The waffles are delicious! We hope to see you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was newer and clean, and the breakfast was full enough with some warm items, as well as a DIY waffle maker, which was a pleasant surprise. Wifi was strong enough. They have good scones. Rates were OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytonengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your staff at our hotel. Our freshly baked waffles are extremely popular with all of our guests as well as all of the other items we offer with our free hot breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

my problem was I thought I was at a Hampton inn and suites...so I thought I had a suite...I didn't...the room was fine but small...the pool was too deep for small children and it didn't have a shallow end..and lastly there were no children movies to rent when grandkids came to visit....some of this was my problem and I am learning to ask my questions when booking...the location was good..the staff were great..the hotel was very clean..thanks for a affordable price also.

Room Tip: check for pool info if you have small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porcauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize you were disappointed with our pool. We do have a shallow end in our pool, and as posted along the sides, the shallow end is only three and half feet deep, which most guests find suitable for young children. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outside Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Needed a place for 1 night. There were several hotels to choose from, we chose Hampton based on name and were not disappointed. From the friendly greeting and fresh cookies that greeted us, great AAA prices, fresh food -including hot cheese omelettes and scones (!) serviced by a friendly hostess- our stay was was truly an unexpected pleasure from start to finish. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only reason it missed 5 stars is no fridge or microwave. Otherwise, perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and has an excellent breakfast service. Great location and helpful staff. The pool was warm enough to enjoy and very clean. Loved the shower. All staff very helpful. Good location off major highway

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our location right off Highway 401 is very convenient for many of our guests! We hope to see you again in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing