We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value; great location; very clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value; great location; very clean hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoyed the friendly from desk service with very efficient check in, overall service, location and cleanliness of the hotel. Very clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff; good value for the money. I have stayed here in the past and will stay here again.

Room Tip: High rooms away from the elevator and vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2HappyTravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that your check in was efficient and you found the hotel to be clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    184
    50
    21
    9
See reviews for
198
117
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We checked in late in the evening and were starving, although no restaurant on site, the receptionsist suggested the restaurant that was a 3 min. walk. She saw the look on my face and quickly suggested ordering in. She pulled out a selection of delivery menus that we could bring to our room. We checked in quickly, got pizza ordered, like room service and was there within mins. Nice clean hotel with a comfy bed and bedding. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, on site and included! Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank busyh0ckeym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the front staff. We are always happy to make restaurant recommendations and have a large selection of menus we are able to give to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed there for a week in February and had an amazing time. Service was great, rooms were clean and the front desk personel was always friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was always a welcome smell in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the week you were with us. Our front desk staff are great and are always willing to help!! We hope to see you again soon.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

After arriving early in the morning, after a late flight, the staff was happy, efficient and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The breakfast was great, alot to choose from. Our room was clean and quiet. Thank you for a great stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had a quick check in and great friendly service. The rooms were nice and clean, the pool and fitness ctr areas although small were very clean and up to date equipment, breakfast buffet great-lots to choose from, (wouldn't recommend the sausage though) LOL - Also there was no fridge in the room we definitely would have liked a fridge, especially when travelling with children, but overall a great stay! Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: we would have liked a fridge in our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longdiggityboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a speedy check in and you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms.

We are actually in the process of purchasing fridges that we will be able to rent our guests, and we should have them soon!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubreuilville
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First time in a Hampton. Wow! what an inn it is beautiful, clean, and the staff outstanding. We stayed at this inn in Oct. 2012 for a week. Daughter had a jaw surgery. When we checked in they had put us on the last floor but i asked if we can be lower cause the elevator presure was to much they changed us with no problem. Staff always there with a smile. Very friendly.
The lady that takes care of breakfast was amazing. Location great. rooms nice and clean. Will most definately stay at a Hampton again. Experience was amazing....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan and Angele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff always tries to accomodate any request if possible.

We hope that Hampton Inns will be your first choice now, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast (bacon, egg/cheese omelettes, yogurt, fruit, cereal, make-your-own-waffles), good service, free wi-fi easy to access, choice of pillows (for those who care). Had a little trouble with shower temperature fluctuating. Stayed here for a business trip, and got in late, so I didn't have a chance to check out pool/fitness facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_MacGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing