We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place and Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place and Very Comfortable”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is located right off the highway, close to different restaurants and a mall. The pool and exercise room is good. I had a incidence with the home service but the manager on duty was great and resolved the issue right away. The room cleaning staff is little bit lousy and try to cheat they just sign their paper without cleaning the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Amit D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I’m glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your concern over the housekeeping staff has been brought to the attention of the Housekeeping Manager and is being looked into.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    167
    32
    9
    13
See reviews for
282
148
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is very well-managed and offers great food (breakfast and dinner (business nights)). The facilities (fitness, pool, dining, etc.) are very clean and well maintained. Overall, it's a very family-friendly place to stay. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Michael T
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have gone ahead and shared your comments with the staff and they too were delighted to hear how you felt.
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel staff were polite and helpful. Loved the layout of the suite. The "fully equipped kitchen" was lacking even the most basic items, i.e. pasta strainer and measuring cups. The dishes, pots, and pans that were in the kitchen were not clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Kathy P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. The cleanliness of the supplies in the in-suite kitchens and what we are lacking will be reviewed by the appropriate departments and what can be done to improve in this area.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breslau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is awesome for the price!! We stayed in a room with the separate bedroom. It was the quietest hotel room we have ever stayed in! :-) The full kitchen is very handy. It was like we were staying in our own apartment! Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Bonnie F
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. All of our suites are equipped with the kitchens and make for a great feeling of being in a home away from home.
We look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Two families - we were able to get ground floor adjoining rooms. Well done Homewood.
Check in was quick.
Nice place.
Rooms were suite style with living room separate from bedroom.
King bed was comfy.
Room well appointed and everything worked. Full size fridge and stove, microwave.
Pool and hot tub were clean and good temperatures. Pool size is small side so if you end up there with a bunch of hockey teams it will be tight :)
Sunday morning breakfast was quite good. The dining area seems to be bigger than other Suite style hotels we have stayed at.
Lots of parking.
Close to 401/White Oaks Mall/and the Wellington South strip (lots of dining options). Downtown is only a 10 minute drive up Wellington.
Great place to stay - would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linesman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear linesman10,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially coming from such a seasoned traveler with an eye for detail such as yourself.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Perfect location and close to all amenities. A little noisy in the living area when across from the elevators, but in the sleeping area it was very quiet. The breakfast was included and a huge selection of items to chose from. Perfect for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Susan T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the bedroom provided a peaceful sleeping environment as that is often the most important requirement when staying at a hotel. I’m also happy to hear our “Suite Start” breakfast lived up to its name and started your day out right.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently stayed for a week at this hotel and it was delightfully quiet. The rooms are very nice. The buffet in the morning is good but at night it is not the best. Regardless, if you are looking for peace and quiet - this is the place to stay in London, Ontario.
The suites are a good size. There is a full fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove. A newspaper is delivered in the morning which is a wonderful touch.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DH2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear DH2012_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I’m delighted to hear you had a wonderful and peaceful stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the morning and evening meals to our kitchen staff as we are always striving to improve and meet our guests’ needs.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing