We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay some improvements needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Second stay but this time for 5 nights instead. Hotel continues to offer same amenities as any Homewood Suites, clean, quiet and good front desk staff. Morning breakfast is very good too although a little slow in replenishing during a few mornings. This was surprising as it wasn't that busy in the breakfast area. I did not take advantage of the evening snacks. Used the small fitness room which is adjacent to the pool. Location is excellent off the highway and easy access within the London area.
My major complaint is with the cleaning crew in replacement of supplies. It was sporadic at best and I never got my towels replaced. Had to ask for it several times. Shampoo was missing. I got 5 body lotions instead. And as others said, the heating unit is very loud, I was in a suite and had to regulate each one.
Overall a good stay, but just don't think I need to be asking for basics.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JadepearlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear JadepearlToronto
Thank you for returning to the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We appreciate your loyalty to our property. We are glad to hear that you continue to enjoy the many great amenities Homewood Suites has to offer. However, I am sorry to hear that you had encountered some issues during your stay. I have spoken to the staff and am currently putting a re-training program in place to ensure the basics of a stay are taken care.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 769 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times with work.
It's located about 15 minutes from the airport and about a 5 min walk to some shopping stores. There is a mall located 10-15 min walk away. There is also a TON of restaurants down that Main Street.

The hotel is nice. I love the hot free breakfast. Tons of choices. They also have free dinner from 5-7pm Mon-Thurs.

The hotel has a little store where you can purchase items to eat.

The gym is small but nice. They have an indoor pool. They also have 2 computers that you can use.


The rooms are suites and nice. They have a full sized kitchen with all the fixings. (Full sized fridge, microwave and cooktop). The living room is nice. The bedroom area is nice and the room had a ceiling fan. The bathroom is located off the bedroom. The sink area is open to the bedroom with the toilet and shower in its own room.

The staff are great

We've stayed at other Homewood hotels throughout Canada and the US. They're always very clean. We love them and wouldn't hesitate to stay at one in any city.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Canadawj
Thank you for continuously choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton to be your Home away from Home when you are in London. We are glad to see that you like the location of the hotel as well as all of the many amenities we have to offer to travellers. Also, thank you for mentioning the staff as we strive to go out of our way to ensure that you always feel welcome at all times.
Thank you for selecting Homewood Suites and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

While we are having dinner or breakfast, the GM comes by and ask us how was you day,that make us feel like that we are at home.Very friendly lady another thing I liked that guest rooms had 2 TV.Recently they upgraded the exercise room and put more equipment and that really nice.

Room Tip: Try to stay on 4,5,6th floor ,its quite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anil k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Anil
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London during your weeks away from home. The staff and I think that it is very important to interact with the guests throughout the day and we are glad to see that you have also enjoyed the interaction to make you feel at home.
We are glad that you continue to use the Homewood Suites as your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The beds are very nice, good size suites, fridge, and kitchenette. The fan in the heater/AC is too loud. The staff was friendly. Overall a very good experience. The location is handy off the highway but far enough that there is no road noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Ray M
Thank you for taking the time to write a room on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The website said there was no smoking, so we made the reservation (and paid in full - a year in advance!). But surprisingly when we checked in we were assigned a smoking room, and because the hotel was full a non-smoking room was not available. The room reeked of cigarette smoke (of course) despite the staff having run an "ozonator" as soon as the previous guests checked out. We went through 6 packs of Febreze over the next week which reduced but never eliminated the odor.

Other than that (which was major), the rooms were very clean and comfortable: a kitchenette with full sized fridge, two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, sink, dishes and cutlery. The sitting room had an armchair, sofa/hideabed, desk, dresser and TV/game combo. Bedroom had king-sized bed (very comfortable) with dresser and TV. Bathroom in two parts: "outside" a sink / vanity, and separate room for toilet / bath / shower. All very bright and clean, and a good shower with lots of pressure and hot water.

Public areas of the hotel were also clean, and the complimentary breakfast was good. Because of our schedule we didn't get to attend the complimentary weekday dinners.

It would have been well above average had we been able to get a non-smoking room, and I'd stay here again if I could be assured of one!

Room Tip: Some rooms have fireplace and/or jacuzzi (ours did not). But make sure if you want a non-smoking roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_N_Kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear David_N_Kidd
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us via TripAdvisor. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment and for the unfortunate smoke smell you encountered. We strive to make sure all of our guests are comfortable in their rooms and encourage you to try our Suite Selection tool the next time you stay with Homewood Suites to reserve exactly the suite you want. Once again, I apologize we were not able to accommodate your room choice during this stay at our property.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the property and were very impressed. The suite was very clean and comfortable and well laid out. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and warm and salt water, so no stifling chlorine smell! Breakfast and afternoon cookies were a bonus. We never stayed in for dinner, but it is included Monday-Thursday!
The location so close to the freeway was not an issue at all, no traffic noise whatsoever! Travel time to downtown was about 10 minutes!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretC428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear MargaretC428
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed in this relatively new hotel in London in Jan, overall it's a nice hotel. The hotel is off the highway, but quite far from downtown London. Reception area was nice and check-in was smooth.
Room was a suite with kitchen, living room and separate bedroom with bathroom. Everything was modern and clean. One thing that bothered me was the heater malfunctioned, loud and blew cold air, so loud I had to turn it off when I went to sleep. It was in early Jan so without the living room heater it was very cold, even though I cranked up the heat in the bedroom. I didn't complaint at the time, but did provide feedback to hotel management via survey later; however, no response from hotel which was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input and apologize for our delay in getting back to you. We value your comments and regret the heating issue you encountered in room. We have shared this incident with our facilities team who are working to correct the issue. We are glad to hear you otherwise enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you will return to stay the next time you are in London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
492 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $94 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing