We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in in Southern Ontario. Seeing as how I travel a lot due to work I am forced to stay in many, many hotels. this was one of the better ones. The staff was helpful, great breakfast, and it was close to many attractions. I would recommend this for any business trips to London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MercLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear MercLover
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. Thank you for recognizing the staff of the hotel, I will be sure to pass along your comments to them.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip into London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    163
    31
    9
    13
See reviews for
274
148
24
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at many homewoods and all have been first class, this one was very disappointing. Whirlpool closed, pool didn't open until late Friday and was freezing cold. Breakfast was not even hot warm at best and found some members of the staff very unfriendly. London was hosting their largest females hockey tournament of the year and cannot recommend this hotel to other family. But on the positive side rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable, cleaning staff was great to deal with!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjovocop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear sjovocop
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We strive to provide the best in service and accommodations and we will use your comments as we continually work towards this goal. We are glad you were comfortable in your room and we hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to the area in the future so we might show you the quality hotel stay you expect and deserve.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Question quality of this hotel now. When swimming in pool struck in face with floating used klenex tissue and then again caught one in my hand on next lap....really a pleasant experience. Makes you wonder about your stay.... This chain has always been a cut above.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gib66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Gib66
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on your visit. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant encounter you had in our pool and assure you the comfort and safety of our guests is our top priority. We have shared your experience with our maintenance team and we will work harder to prevent similar occurrences in the future. We know our guests deserve the best from us and we hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality service and amenities you expect from our brand should you return to our area in the future.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was based on the fact my husband uses this chain for business reasons. The service here was very friendly from desk staff to breakfast staff. Our room was clean but the bed was too soft for a good night sleep. The breakfast was fresh and good and my teens liked the waffles. Overall I like this hotel but the room decor is tired and needs to be refreshed. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DDunmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear DarlaMac
Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and we will use your comments in our ongoing training for advanced hospitality. We are glad your family enjoyed our breakfast offerings and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area.
Sincerely
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This property is very close to the 401 if you need to be on the road to Toronto or Detroit, but not within walking distance to any restaurants. The meal was fish on the night that we stayed so needed to drive to another restaurant for dinner. There are some good restaurants within 5-10 minute drive on Wellington road. Downtown is about 20 minutes away and has the better restaurant selections.

The rooms were very nice and clean, but will agree with another reviewer that the heating unit is noisy. It kicked on even when the thermostat was shut off. The breakfast was okay but appeared to be re-heated and only lukewarm.

There are similar hotels in the area but chose this one because of the hot tub. Unfortunately, the hot tub was under repair that day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear ShelleyC12
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London.
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the the heater in our guest suites to our maintenance team and we are working to resolve the issue with our maintenance team and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here recently on business.

This is a nice property with easy access to the 401 and just minutes from downtown London.

Overall the property is clean and well kept and has friendly courteous staff. It has a nice breakfast, lobby and pool area. It also has lots of free parking.
However, the gym although up-to-date, is a bit cramped on space.

I did encounter a few small items of note...
- The room heating units are the under-window style and the plastic cowling tends to rattle when the unit is running.
- The bathroom sink stopper was not working so the sink would not hold water
- The shower controls and tap were not anchored properly in the bathtub.
- There was some garbage on the floor behind the sofa in the living area. Looked like remnants of a child's toy.

All of the items above are minor and easily remedied, thus they would not stop me from booking here in the future.

Room Tip: I did note there are rooms which are directly across from the elevators. For light sleepers, that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyThruTheLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear JourneyThruTheLens
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and will be staying with us again during your next trip to London.
Thank you for also commenting on areas we can improve. I will be sharing your feedback with the respected departments and we will work on ways to ensure that each guest experience is a positive one.
Once again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The heating units are noisy, the sofa has stains, the bathtub needs recaulking, a picture was missing from the wall and scuff marks on the bedroom door.

The evening meal and breakfast could have been hotter.

Certainly not what is expected at a Hilton hotel. We have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Burlington, Ontario and it was excellent!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James 'Jim' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear James 'Jim" C
Thank you for taking the time to right a review regarding your most recent stay.
I will be looking into each one of your concerns and addressing them with the appropriate department. We do have a current program in place where we are currently shampooing each sofa and re-caulking each bathroom of the hotel.
We take great pride in our hotel and the Hilton standards and are working to ensure that our guests feel the same.
We hope that you will not let this most recent stay hinder your thoughts on the Homewood Suites and if you need to stay in London again, we hope that you would consider us again.
If you have any further suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing