We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Attended a Toronto Blue Jay camp in London for 4 days with two 10 year old boys. The room was perfect. Two queens in a separate room with door. Two tvs one in the bedroom and one in the living room area. Individual thermostats in the two separate areas. People had mentioned that they didn't like the bathroom for privacy - the toilet and shower is closed in a room - the sink and mirror is open to the bedroom. I found it handy. If someone was in the shower I could still brush my teeth.... Kitchen comes fully equipped so no need to bring anything. Breakfast in the morning had lots to choose from. Monday to Thursday they also serve a free dinner. The one night we went down it was meatballs in gravy, mashed potatoes, steamed veggies and salad. The menu for those nights is on the front of the room fridges. Swimming pool and hot tub enjoyed every night - pool is small it would be hard to do laps. Small but really nice work out room - great equipment and they even had free weights. Off the pool area is a patio, barbecues and a one on one basketball court (ball at the front desk). In the front of the hotel a golf green with three holes - putters and balls (at the front desk.) Room was cleaned daily and service was very quick. I never waited in a line. Will be using this hotel again in the near future. This would be a great place for business, family, friends and solo travelers. Great location - stores, restaurants, coffee shop..... within a two minute drive. Hotel to downtown 5-10 minute drive. Right off the highway. Best of all heard no noise in our room! Slept great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daydayday0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear daydayday0
Thank you for your wonderful review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your with us. We are all happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many hotel amenities and features. It is with these value added amenities that help us stand apart from other hotels. Weather traveling solo or as a family we want to ensure that each stay is great one.
Thank you for selecting us as your place to stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 744 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

We got a king room suite w/sofa bed for the kids. The room was very nicely decorated & came with a full kitchen, dining area, living room area & bedroom. Bed & pillows were so comfortable. Only complaint was the sofa bed. The kids felt the springs in the mattress. The hotel front desk was very nice & helpful. The kids enjoyed the putt golf in front & the basketball court in the back of the hotel. They offered a full breakfast which was good w/plenty of seating. We will definitely stay at Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear BobM
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We always like to hear any feedback we can from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room equipped with furnishings for an enjoyable stay. We are also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the hotels unique amenities.
We are happy to hear that you will continue to make the Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home while you are visiting London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed on a Sunday night with a friend, her mother and her brother. We had a suite with two beds and a pull out bed for her brother. The pull out bed was not comfortable and was not clean.There was a big stain on the bedding which was not very good. As far as for the bathroom, there is no privacy because there is only one door closing where the toilet and the shower is. There is no door closing off the sink area from the bedroom. The sink vanity is to high not very good for short people. We would not stay there again because of the privacy issue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Donna S

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in a king suite for an entire week. The Homewood Suites London made our trip easy and relaxing. The room was well laid out and the full fridge and kitchen area were great. The breakfast was good quality with something for everyone. The dinner reception was very good food, we had dinner at the hotel 3 nights. Wednesday even had complementary Molson Canadian and wine - not sure if that happens every week. The staff at breakfast and dinner is very helpful and quick to help if you make a request of them - even pouring another groggy, caffeine needy guest a cup of coffee out of the brewer before the pot was ready to be placed out at the breakfast area. The pool is small, but it was the highlight of the trip for our youngest daughter. This was an excellent stay and I would recommend the hotel to any traveler.

If I have to pick out minor issues, our first night the hard flooring in the kitchen area seemed to have a sticky spot and we only received 3 towels most nights for our family of 4. These were easy to fix - floor cleaned by first day maid service and towels always gladly provided by the front desk.

Room Tip: If traveling as a family definitely get a suite with a door to the bedroom.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear JonC1973

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our spacious well equipped suites to be comfortable. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of a value added amenities such as the hot buffet breakfast and evening dinner reception. I am also glad to hear that the staff was helpful during your stay.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay to London.

Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed for a Tuesday night. I ate with friends elsewhere for supper so didn't have their included evening meal but did have the hot and cold breakfast the next morning. For the studio room, I found the centre of the room dark as there are just table/floor lamps at the edges. It is unfortunate that when it was built that they didn't put in an overhead light there. The kitchen/entrance and the washroom areas were well lighted. The internet connection was good. Especially that you get access without having to sign in/got through a web agreement page. I know when I visited a hotel in past years I would hope for a wired internet connection as well as a wireless one. I was pleased that they have both. The shower was big with good water flow from a fixture that is high up so you don't need to bend over to get wet. I used the fitness room the next morning. The machines are what you would expect of 2 treatmills, cycle, elipital + a few barbells. There is a TV in the room plus ones on the machines. There were no clean towels at 9 am (there were damp ones in the bin) and the spray cleaning bottle was empty.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank e10750law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear e10750law

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. Based on your profile I can see you are a seasoned traveler and that makes your great comments even more valuable.

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our great value added amenities such as our complimentary breakfast and our complimentary hi-speed wired and wireless. It is these value added amenities that allow Homewood Suites by Hilton to be the place to stay while away from home.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London, Ontario.

Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed for one night, family of 2 adult and 3 kids. We got bog room with 2 queen and sofa bed. Very good breakfast. Was perfect

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear nadavit
Thank you for your nice review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our spacious suites and were able to takes advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the king suite for 3 nights when we came to London for a friends wedding. The room was clean and spacious with a nice kitchen area and full fridge.
Downside was no bathtub as we were travelling with our 2 small children.
We brought cereal for kids.. Which worked out as the breakfast area was always very busy. My daughter had spilled some milk which I noticed hadn't been mopped up when we returned. But I had wiped it up and the housekeeping may not have noticed it?
Pool area was small and one of the times there were no clean towels, but we took some from gym and no big deal!
Overall a good stay. And I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOlanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear HOIanski
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I would like to thank you for the feedback you have provided and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your review was read to some of the staff and we have already put plans in place to ensure that each stay with us is always a great stay.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
338 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $102 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing