We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
246
137
32
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
137
32
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria hospital fresh fruit salad room was clean welcome home quiet street hospital rate indoor pool make your own waffles wellington road exercise room bagels hot breakfast would stay here again walking distance free internet comfortable hotel convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 437 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

After a very difficult day of travelling, so many hotels nearby were highly priced, did not have as good as a review as this one.

Front staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to welcome my husband and myself.

The room was very clean, bed and pillows extremely comfortable, breakfast excellent.

Thank you for making our evening feel like ‘home’.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Footprints431007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Stayed here 2 nights when daughter had medical appointments at Victoria Hospital adjacent to hotel. If you have to attend to the hospital, this is an excellent choice. The hospital is right across the street.
The receptionist was very friendly when we checked in, was even able to crack a few jokes with her. very efficient check in. Room was very good. All was good, except the bathroom fan was very noisy...that one needs some attention...Room 315. The breakfast in the morning was VERY good, great selections, and a nice spacious area/room to eat it in. So when we return to London for further appointments for my daughter, this is definitely the hotel we'll stay at. And really for any trip to London, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMadmanThunderBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at the Country Inn several times in the past year. The inn is in a quiet location and is directly across the road from Victoria Hospital and the London Regional Cancer Centre. They offer a hospital rate for patients attending the Hospital and Cancer Centre. We usually request a room on the main floor at the back and the staff is very accommodating. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. A fabulous breakfast is included with both hot and cold selections. Bacon, sausages, scrambled or hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit salad, a variety of juices, coffee and tea. You certainly don't leave hungry. A lovely touch is an array of cookies at the reception desk and coffee or tea in the lobby during the day. It's a cozy comfortable inn and the staff always greet you with "Welcome Home"!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear side of the inn.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Very nice reasonably priced hotel. No big lobby or fancy furnishings but excellently maintained establishment. Stayed in a king bed room with dresser microwave desk and mini-fridge.
Greeted at the desk by nice personnel and fresh cookies and hot coffee.
Our room was on the lower level across from the exercise room and very close to the nicely maintained pool. We were delighted with the room localtion because we hate to walk wet in halls. Because most patrons are here due the hospital across the street the pool isn't full of unsupervised children. Fabulous hours of operation fron 6 am till 11 pm. Love going for an early morning swim.
All in all a great visit.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Louisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews