We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean, comfortable, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Property is well kept but decor slightly dated. TVs are updated flatscreens. We very much enjoyed the hot breakfast that was included - wonderful variety including hot selections. We had a king suite which had a fridge and small microwave and lots of space for up to four people. The pool is a good size for children but very small if you swim laps. Great location if you are visiting someone in hospital. Parking and internet are included which is bonus. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: It is quieter on the north end away from traffic. Pool is on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great place to stay, very clean, nice swimming pool and exercise room. Delicious breakfast included. near bus routes and restaurants and small mall. Downtown London near Victoria is quite nice, there was a ribs feast going on in August, great good, goods can be barbered for a lower price in some instances. Lots of different restaurants, nice churches to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank gloriap636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I brought my family with me. We all have a great time in the pool. The pool could use a chair lift for those with mobility issues. The breakfast was very satisfying. The room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. A GREAT VALUE FOR A GREAT PLACE.. I would and have already recommended to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. Crystal was at reception with a smile and a Welcome Home. Very nice person. Our room was clean and comfortable. Also cookies and coffee in the reception area is a very nice touch. Breakfast was excellent. We have no complaints about this hotel and will definitely return their on our next stay in London.

Room Tip: We have been on the top floor as well as the 2nd floor. No difference. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We arrived later than we wanted and by then there were no rooms available. However, Krystal at the front desk went ABOVE and BEYOND to help us find a room. With customer service like that, we will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank TheWahlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nothing to fault this three star hotel on. They deliver great value for a reasonable price... Very good customer service, clean, comfortable, modern, hearty and healthy free breakfast. More for the price than comparable hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are just a hop, skip, and jump into the pool! Great for families so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_The_Traveler_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hi

We ( daughter and her 2 children) spent an evening at this hotel in June 2014.
We needed to go to Victoria hospital and it is directly across the street . We could have stayed at Ronal McDonald house like last time but decided to use the facilities of the hotel (pool) for her older child for mom/daughter time. They have a special rate for hospital stays. Our receptionist was FANTASTIC!!!!Her name is Crystal and she made us fell comfortable and the babies loved her She showed personal attention to them and because of her I would recommend this hotel.

The rooms are clean and had a fridge and microwave ( which we needed to heat water for formula for the baby)There was a coffee maker also.

The pool was great for us - small but no one else was there -open til midnight !!!!!

Room Tip: A great reception Crystal!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robincolautti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Address: 774 Base Line Rd E, London, Ontario N6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $96 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites London South Hotel London
Country Inn And Suites London South
Country Inn London South
London Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing