We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Howard Johnson London Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn London
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 410 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Heard many negatives about Hojo's but our stay was nothing but class. Quiet and well maintained. My wife had a heart procedure done at University hospital and was able to relax as the motel was quite quite. Staff were great and very informative. Would deffinatly stay at London HoJo again. THANX for everything

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
WHITE ROCK
11
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I checked into the hotel and was greeted by the owner and her son. Both were very friendly and happy to see me. The hotel is new and I was impressed by the outside of the building and the parking lot. The room was very clean as well was the rest of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends travelling in the London area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
THORNHILL
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

First there was a check in issue, I asked for early check in via Expedia & also called the hotel & was told that it wouldn't be a problem. When I arrived at 7AM after traveling by plane all night, it was a problem. It took over 90 mins to check in because they had to use greeting staff from the front desk to clean a room as there were no maids available. The rooms are in need of renovations and updating, this is not your usual "Howard Johnson's". Pillows are old, lumpy and sheets are very wrinkled. Towels are stained. The glass on the night table was filthy, it was not cleaned once during my 7 night stay. The "Free Continental Breakfast" is a joke! Juice, coffee and DIY waffles but you best get down there as soon as it starts or there is none left! Sleeping for 4 nights out of the 7n was relatively quiet. The walls between rooms are paper thin and you can pretty much hear whatever goes on in the next room including two people getting busy with each other. My last night was the worst. I finally got to sleep just after 4AM due to the people next door on BOTH sides. On one side I had sexual noises and the other was partying noises which could be heard well down the hall. There were many complaints made about the partying room. I asked to switch rooms (I was not in the correct room from the beginning due to lack of rooms available and was told that they would let me know when the room I had booked was available) & was told that they were booked solid by an older woman at the desk. Yet later on, the young manager told me that they had several rooms available when I commented to him outside about the place being full. This tells me that the first woman probably didn't want to do the transfer. Nothing was done about the noise other than them calling the people in the room who were causing the problem. I'm assuming they knew that I was one of the people who complained as they started banging on my door and later the walls between our rooms. They were so loud at one point that I could hear their conversation and could tell they were drunk. Check out time is normally at 11AM and I had asked if I could stay until 12:30 as I had not had much sleep and I was told that they would permit this but I'd have to pay extra. I don't recommend staying there if you would like to actually sleep through the night! NEVER AGAIN will I stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ARNPRIOR
11
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
207 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#19 of 41 in London
504 reviews
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
340 reviews
Guest House on the Mount
#27 of 41 in London
67 reviews
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 41 in London
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn London

Address: 738 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn London 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn London Hotel London
Howard Johnson London
Howard Johnson Hotel London
Howard Johnson Inn London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing