We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you pay is what you get, but still...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 London Ontario
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What you pay is what you get, but still...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The outside look can be deceiving,the building looked very nice and clean.First big mistake for choosing smoking room and we are not smokers.... the smell was disgusting, the blankets and everything had that smoke smell. The room was poor in hygiene, there were crumbs in the blanket from the previous guests and stains on the covers which I know they are just re used . In the bathroom first look... looked clean but looking closer I could see the dripping marks in the sink and on the sides. The bathroom door was not closing . The air was acting up wired it showed 24-25 C and it would not go on even when it was set up on 21, had to get up in the middle of the night to crank it down manually to set it on. I know its motel but the lobby was just very poor, small space. When we got in the room the baseboard of the bed was loose and falling down on one side, and we brought this issue up only to protect ourselves not to pay for someone else's damage.It was fixed with one screw within hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIkiGrbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    28
    16
    14
See reviews for
38
28
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is much nicer than any Motel 6's I remembering staying at (but it's been a while). It has a nice lobby area and interior hallways. Soda/water machine. The machine was out of water but had a sign saying you could buy it at the desk, which we did - for the same price. The rooms were clean and nice, although smaller than most hotel rooms. It was a convenient place to stop on the way from Michigan to Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here after leaving another hotel in the middle of the night after finding bed bugs *yuck*. The room was clean and smelled clean... we also had our dogs which they had no problem letting them stay :) 3 small kids and it was nice to hear the oldest (4yrs old) say that it was a nice hotel and she liked it :) Both night and morning staff at the front desk were so nice! Definitely going to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjamilynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Good stay, quiet room, neat, clean, decent towels and linens, provided shampoo and conditioner, coffee and hot tea available. Wish pool open, extra hour, till 11 pm. Granny/nanny traveling between grandkids. appreciated 24 hour front desk clerk, security.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had an impromptu stay and was pleasantly surprised with how professional and clean the hotel was. The rooms were small but cozy and the bathroom was adequate and spotless. The staff were nice and we checked out after a restful night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for Hospital purposes...Young people in and out all night. Sure didn't look like they were there for a vacation! Man would pick them up and be on his way. I never felt so dirty staying at a Motel before. Staff was great except for the housekeeper. I'd rather sleep in my car than step foot in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a nice new hotel, and the desk staff was very helpful. But the room cleaning staff was terrible. We were there for a week...the first day the maid did not even properly make the bed. She just pulled the comforter up over the wrinkled sheets. We had to go down to the desk to ask for a roll of toilet paper as she did leave any!We had to ask for clean(plastic)glasses as she just left the dirty ones in the room. Also the day,mid week when the sheets were to be changed..you guessed it!! she ddi not do that either.And the day we were leaving,and my son was taking our luggage down to the car...every time she saw him she bugged him non-stop and asked if we were finished. She was very obnoxious and annoying.Thank goodness the front desk staff was so helpful.

Room Tip: Higher rooms you do not hear foot traffic. Stay on top of the room cleaning staff!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allybrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#22 of 41 in London
429 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#23 of 41 in London
7 reviews
Ramada London
#21 of 41 in London
272 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 London Ontario

Property: Motel 6 London Ontario
Address: 810 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 London Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the 401 we are close to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens and London Health Science Centre. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, free Wifi, as well as complimentary morning coffee. Pets are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 London Ontario Hotel London
Motel Six London
London Motel Six
London Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing