We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in London
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we needed!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I chose this hotel for it's proximity to the university - I had a morning meeting and didn't want to drive in that morning. It was seriously 5 minutes from the building that I needed to get to at UWO. The room was quiet, clean and we didn't have any issues. It's a bit old school with having actual keys to get into the rooms, and the bathrooms are a bit outdated, but there is nothing wrong with them. I liked the fact that parking was included - as was a 'healthy start' breakfast for two, pretty much a cold breakfast bar with fruit, cereal, granola, yogurt and bread/pastries. It was only an additional $5 for a hot breakfast off the menu - good value.

I would definitely stay again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineTO081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    90
    44
    16
    14
See reviews for
79
68
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london, on
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The suite was okay, a little run down bathrooms need to be upgraded and cleaned. The staff can be very rude. They are more concerned with their rules than with the comfort of their clients I stayed here because my husband had surgery at UH and was hospitalized for a month. I was up to london as often as I could manage, on my birthday my son and his family came to meet me and when I mentioned it to the front desk I was informed that stayed in my room too long I would be charged an extra 15 dollars per person and my daughter came and brought her little yorkie the desk clerk came up banging on my door several times then called and told me to get that dog out right and even after they left banged on my door and kept calling and hanging up on me I guess to prevent me from getting any rest when I asked her to stop she said I was a liar and she didn't believe that the dog was gone and would charge me another 50 dollars. It was so nice to be treated with such disrespect with my husband so seriously ill and on my birthday. I hope you are treated as well when you have difficulty in your life. I would recommend this place to no one. It is to be avoided if at all possible.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 216Bridget1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My father had to go for some cardiac pre-surgery tests very early in the morning at University Hospital. My parents live in Windsor, so I decided to book them into Windermere Manor for the night before the tests. It looked like the best option not only because of its close proximity to the hospital but also because of all the favourable opinions expressed by other tripadvisor members.

I'm glad to say all those other members were correct. I was NOT disappointed.

From my first email inquiry to one of the managers, to the young lady I spoke with when making the reservation, to when they actually checked in (and during their stay), every single person at the hotel was courteous, professional, and extremely helpful and accommodating. That was very much appreciated, since my parents are seniors with limited mobility.

They loved the suite they stayed in and said it was large, very clean, and that the beds and pillows were very comfortable (my mother also loved the down duvets). They also enjoyed the free continental breakfast and said there was a good variety of items to choose from.

As for me, I was very happy to get such a positive confirmation that I'd made the right choice. I will definitely be bringing them back to Windermere when my father's surgery is scheduled.

One more point — the hotel grounds are beautiful. As another reviewer stated, you'd never know you were in downtown London. It's very peaceful and tranquil. If you do have a relative staying at the hospital, I'm sure a stroll through the trees (or even the view from your window) might have a bit of a calming effect and help to relieve at least some anxiety.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James007Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I wrote this review to the General Manager and never got a response....
it is indicative of the lack of care at the hotel....

"Just a quick comment on how disappointed i was with our recent stay. I was here with my family for a funeral over the weekend and couldn't of been more disappointed.

First the rooms are dark and gloomy. Buy light bulbs!
Second we had no hot water in the morning. An hour later, It was explained that you turn the water down at night and i have to run my shower for a long time to get the warm water back. I had my shower at 830 by that point the hotel should have ample supply. A very unpleasant way to start a day!
Third, The picture on the wall is warped and out of the frame, the sink needs re caulking etc.. no care or upkeep apparent.
Fourth, We asked if you have herbal tea bags in the rooms. The answer a sharp "whatever is there" then "no". Then i received a call back saying "call room service".

Its all fine to be ecologically friendly but not at the sacrifice of basic principles; light and water.

In summary, i find The hotel lacks attention to detail and basic hotel functions. If this was some discount place I might understand, but we paid the same rate as i would of at the delta armory (much to my dismay my sister in law selected this hotel).

I must say i did appreciate the bereavement discount that offered to us. And the original check in fellow was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Other than that, it was a disappointment.

I hope you find ways to address some of these issues to improve your future guests experience."

Room Tip: avoid the hotel...it was the same price as the delta armory and the London suites hotel - and you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very nice place. It's an older building but well maintained. The room was large, exactly what we needed. Service is impeccable. Parking available for free onsite. Breakfast was typical continental fare but fresh and hot. There really are no complaints.

Room Tip: We had the double queen with a living room. The space is good for couples with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatley, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staying here makes it hard to believe you are almost in downtown London. You are surrounded by nature and deer abound. The staff are friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable.
The meals are excellent! Their rates for relatives of hospital patients cannot be beat and you are just a 10 minute walk (if that) to University hospital. I agree with another reviewer that the air conditioner units are very quiet- that sure makes for a great night's sleep.
We have stayed here 3 times and don't even think about trying out a different place. Everything we need or want is right here.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out over the ravine and woods---watch the deer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here three days while attending a conference in the city. The staff is excellent; helpful and friendly. Rooms are cosy and clean; bed comfortable. While cosy and clean are good, the room is a bit small for an extended stay. Two people with luggage would be cramped. The desk and chair are not ergonomic so if you plan to do work on your laptop, be prepared. The continental breakfast is adequate (perhaps more so if you are there for only one night as it did not change for the three nights I was there) with fresh fruit, hot cereal, yogurt, breads, cold hard boiled eggs and cold ham. The location is akin to a a resort with deer on the grounds. Beware of the bee hives located near the Manor. While there is a mall and several restaurants located in a 10 – 15 minute walk, to access anything down town you will require a vehicle.

Room Tip: Rooms in the lower level are a bit dark. Try to get a room on at least the ground floor or one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guest House on the Mount
#25 of 41 in London
60 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 200 Collip Cir, London, Ontario N6G 4X8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel located in North London. All hotel rooms include complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, and ample parking. This hotel is within walking distance to University of Western Ontario, LHSC, & University Hospital. The Windermere Manor is a ten minute drive to Downtown London. Local attractions close by also include Budweiser Gardens and Western Fair District. Onsite fine dining restaurant; Restaurant Ninety One; available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. On site Conference Center offering a variety of banquet rooms ranging from 8 to 120 guests with on site catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Manor London
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing