We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quick trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in London
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“quick trip to London”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stay one night at this lovely,quiet property. Arrived just after the Cafe was to close however they remained open to allow the to the University campus. Breakfast buffet was lacking choice and flavour-- fruit salad would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    90
    44
    16
    14
See reviews for
79
68
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
293 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently held a special event and the service and quality was exceptional. Helpful staff made the planning process seamless. The cost is therefore well worth it. We had guests who stayed over and it depended on the room as to whether the accommodation was able to match the quality of the event. It would appear that there is a need for investment to freshen up some of the rooms and Room 200 has a serious vibration from the adjacent roof top fans (especially in the bathroom). The breakfast the next morning was good (again given the cost of the room this adds value) although with two events having been held the night before there was insufficient staff to keep the tables cleared in a timely manner (the staff who were working that morning did a superb job given the circumstances).

Overall it was a very good experience and is certainly a good choice if you are in need of being in the northwest part of the City or if you are holding a special event.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Cafe section and higher up would be the choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perpetual-Motion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

It takes an awful lot for me to be prompted to write a negative review but....wow.

Indifferent, forgetful staff, very limited selection of food and worst of all, "hot" food (chicken, steak, corn, potatoes etc) being offered at room temperature or even cold. Not exaggerating - cold steak and room temperature chicken.

A person at the table across from me expressed his displeasure to the waitress, who went and got the manager, and the manager made the excuse that it was supposed to be a BBQ brunch but the rain made them bring things inside so it's hard to keep it hot (!!!). She also talked to him like he was trying to pull something and she didn't believe him.

This would be unacceptable at $5/person but at $28/person, this was an outrage and a complete rip-off..

Will never step foot in here again. Too many quality options available (Spencer Hall, Delta, Elm Hurst etc) - no need to tolerate this level of mediocrity and indifference.

Apologies to the few staff members/waiters/waitresses who were trying and actually seemed to care. I heard them apologizing an awful lot to stunned guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTS550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil K, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear JTS550,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us at The Windermere Manor. I am very sorry to learn that we fell far short of your expectations at Sunday Brunch, what you experienced is unacceptable to us and I do apologise.
I would appreciate an opportunity to learn more about your recent Brunch visit and discuss how we can make amends; I can be reached at (519) 858 1300.

Neil Kellock, General Manager, The Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The property is gorgeous from the outside... and that's about it. The staff who checked us in were less than welcoming. I was shocked when I got to my room because the furnishings/drapery/bedding were so out-dated, especially compared to how beautiful the grounds look when you're driving up to this hotel. This felt more like a quaint B&B than a hotel, which is great if that's what you're expecting to check into. On the plus side, parking is free and the on-site restaurant serves a great breakfast.
I'm not sure if I caught the staff on an off-night because I'd read some glowing reviews before making the reservation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have stayed in the suites, eaten in the Cafe many times, arranged meetings, workshops and functions, and been a speaker at luncheon meetings. Every aspect of the experience has been excellent, from the initial contacts, to planning the functions, executing the plan while accommodating all needs, as well as welcoming and professional service from all staff, with excellent food, appetizingly displayed, Whether looking for a quiet dinner for two, a celebration or a wedding, Windermere Manor should be top of mind. Richard Weston

Room Tip: NOTE: No pool or spa - not a negative for what we needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel twice. The hotel is tucked away in the woods but only seconds away from the main city which is more than convenient. We were able to take a short drive to the mall and come back for a romantic dinner in the hotel's restaurant, The Windermere Cafe. I had the duck confit and my boyfriend had the lamb and both were made to perfection and beautifully displayed.

This hotel often has events on a Friday night and when we attended there was a cover band for The Police and they were phenomenal. The price was reasonable for a night out for two.

Our room was spacious and just recently updated. Looking out the bedroom window allowed us to watch the wooded area and listen to the peaceful sounds of bird's chirping and no traffic, a rare occasion while in the city of London.

The following morning we went to the Grand Hall for breakfast. Beautiful wooden beams and a gorgeous view. We proceeded to walk the wooded trail that was visible from our bedroom window.

An added bonus is the bee hives on site, providing the hotel with all natural soap, shampoo and in room products. You are also able to purchase fresh made honey on site and it is glorious.

The staff is courteous and more than willing to help you in any part of the hotel. The hotel is clean and welcoming at every turn.

All in all, I would recommend this location to any couple, family, or group wanting to go into a secluded wooded wonder with all essential amenities only moments outside of the "country bubble"

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have often attended the Windermere Manor's Modivational Speaker Series. The event is consistantly well organized and includes a delicious, reasonably priced luncheon. I am always impressed with the beautiful surroundings of this elegant Manor.
On several occasions I have met with friends at the Manor's Cafe for lunch. As expected, the food is delicious and the staff helpful and friendly.
I highly recommend this lovely venue for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Guest House on the Mount
#25 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 200 Collip Cir, London, Ontario N6G 4X8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel located in North London. All hotel rooms include complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, and ample parking. This hotel is within walking distance to University of Western Ontario, LHSC, & University Hospital. The Windermere Manor is a ten minute drive to Downtown London. Local attractions close by also include Budweiser Gardens and Western Fair District. Onsite fine dining restaurant; Restaurant Ninety One; available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. On site Conference Center offering a variety of banquet rooms ranging from 8 to 120 guests with on site catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Manor London
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing