We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Perogies in town!”

Unique Food Attitudes
Ranked #36 of 1,048 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Best Perogies in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Mouth watering hand made cheddar and cheese perogies served with sauteed onions and sour cream. This dish keeps me coming back for more. The restaurant staff and space its self are very welcoming.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

If not for the deceiving very cool sounding name of the restaurant I would have stopped in earlier to try the Polish Cuisine. We were not disappointed. This is the real deal in Polish cooking, just the way I remember it growing up. I outshines Helen's any day. It is clean and modern with very friendly and attentive service. The value is exceptional. This type of restaurant is the future of Old East. Can't wait to go back to sample the rest of the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

They had the tripple G going at this place.
Great food
Great atmosphere
Great service
I have driven by many times and finally went in for lunch. The owner is very friendly and the place is decorated very well. I'll be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strange Name, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'm not sure what they were thinking when they named this place, but don't let that deter you. The food is great, and most menu items are under $10. All of the food is homemade, authentic Polish cooking, and the staff is friendly and attentive.

The atmosphere is nice, many clean lines and paintings adorning the wall, but doesn't really seem to match the classic Polish food. Then again, they are also a cafe, so I guess it's appropriate.

My favourite item is the crokets with beet soup (this has a Polish name that I would never spell right). For $7 you get 2 crepes, stuffed with an amazing mushroom filling, then lightly panfried until just crisp, and a serving of Polish beet soup. Also great are the perogies. One of the least expensive restaurants in London, often cheaper than fast food, but so very much better. I have been many times, and I will be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great authentic Polish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Unique Food Attitudes is a bright fresh little restaurant in Old London East. The perogies are excellent and there are always fresh homemade desserts. Prices are reasonable and the service is personal and efficient. It is a lovely place for lunch with friends....although at this time it is not licensed for alcohol. The downside is that there is no parking lot so it is necessary to park at a meter on the street or take a chance parking in the bank parking lot next door. The area of town is a bit "sketchy" so you would probably not want to be wandering around there after dark.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiankathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unique Food Attitudes also viewed

 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Unique Food Attitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing