We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My go to in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard London
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My go to in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Recently renovated, clean rooms that never disappoint. Food choices are healthy and reasonably priced. Front desk always ready to assist. I normally travel during the week so noise levels are never an issue. This hotel has now become my go to for London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBrunswicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear NBrunswicker

Thank you for such a great review! I am delighted that you can call our hotel your go to place in London, and on behalf of all the staff we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    106
    27
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
67
14
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel and would go back again for sure. The staff at the front desk were quick and efficient with the check in process. They were very friendly and helpful. The free beverages and cookies are nice touch at the front desk. My room was very nice and clean. I did book one of the suites as this is my preference to have my sitting area away from the sleeping area. However, I did notice while sitting in the front portion of the room that you could hear everything in the hallway which was a bit concerning for sleeping at night. I was glad that I got the suite so I could close the door to dampen any noise that might result. The added security at the door after 11pm is nice as only hotel guests can get in through swipe access. This made me feel much more comfortable in the hotel. My only real complaint about this hotel is the view of the area as you get either the highway or hydro lines.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casinoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Casinoboy

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor and I welcome your feedback.
I am delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff looked after your needs and you room met your expectations.

I am glad to see that you would choose to stay with us again and upon your next we can allocate a room overlooking our front parking lot which also gives a view of the city.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

PROS: lemon and cucumber infused water in the lobby.

CONS: My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott this weekend and we were very disappointed by the loud noises that interrupted our sleep. The A/C unit was incredibly loud throughout the night and we could consistently hear every noise in the surrounding rooms (e.g. bath tubs and showers booming above us and kids splashing in a tub somewhere - perhaps one of the in-room jacuzzis?)...it literally felt like the tub was going to break through the ceiling when it woke us around 5:30-6am. This continued throughout the morning. After a late evening at a wedding, this was hardly the relaxing sleep we were anticipating when we requested a late check-out. We were given a 20% discount on our room at check-out but it won't replace the sleep deprivation.

OTHER: the toilet seat was crooked and couldn't be straightened; like other reviews mention, the a/c unit produces a musty smell; the sheets are rough (thread count could be higher for this level of hotel); do not accept a room close to the elevator - noise travels in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Milkyteagal

Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and it is with your feedback we can continue to meet and exceed our customer expectations.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing and your sleep was interrupted by noises from other guestrooms and our A/C units. I have advised my maintenance team to review any and all areas that could be generating such noises so that if possible we can rectify these issues quickly; in addition we are in a process of replacing our A/C units.

I hope that you will consider staying at our Courtyard Marriott upon your return to London.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
490 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nicely appointed Courtyard in a slightly removed location from the center of London. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are typical Courtyard with the newer features. Easy on off with the highway and near many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear FrequentTripster

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great service!!!! I mean great. CSR helped us find the perfect room for our 5 person family. We got the two queen suite. Unbelievably quiet with comfortable beds. I feel rested after a night here and that's unusual. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank springank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Springank

Thank you for such a great review and for choosing to stay with us during while travelling to London. I am delighted to hear that the service from start to finish met your expectations.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This appears to be a new property. Everything was fresh and clean, the bed was more comfortable than any hotel I have visited lately. The lobby was freshly decorated and appealing. The staff members were friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with this property, and I am very likely to return here on my next business trip to London. Parking was free, also. In London, that is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh8451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Leigh8451

We are indeed a new hotel in London and opened 8 months ago. I am delighted to hear that found our hotel clean, fresh and our staffs made you feel welcome.

I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very clean and modern hotel. Not what I was expecting for a Courtyard hotel. Staff was friendly, room was small but very clean. The bed and the pull out couch were both comfortable!

We booked through Priceline.com- The rate was 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Jennifer V

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were looked after well by our staff.

I hope you will chose to stay at our hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London

Property: Courtyard London
Address: 864 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard London 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in London, Ontario Boasts Convenient Location Well-appointed rooms and a friendly staff are waiting to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of London, Ontario. Our hotel's location near Highway 401 makes it easy to access downtown London, and we offer complimentary transport to London International Airport (YXU). London is an energetic city with many famous attractions, from the WesterFairRaceway to The Grand Theatre in the heart of downtown London, Ontario. Our hotel's guests can cheer for the London Knights hockey team at the John Labatt Centre, picnic at the Storybook Gardens or shop at White Oaks Mall, the largest shopping Centre in London. Our rooms are ideal for business travelers, and our hotel is located minutes from Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, the University of Western Ontario, Siemens, 3M, Ford and the London Convention Centre. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 24-hour Business Centre. From the on-site restaurant to the free high-speed Internet access, we offer the amenities you need for your stay in London, Ontario. Our hotel rates include complimentary access to the 24-hour Fitness Centre, indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Every room features comfortable bedding, a 25' TV and a spacious work area; rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and suites with living rooms, sofa beds and additional amenities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing