We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in London”
Review of Blu Duby

Blu Duby
Reserve with OpenTable
Blu Duby is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,093 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Malaysian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located inside a beautiful heritage building with entrance off of 125 Dundas St and Covent Market Lane. 30 Second walk to the Budweiser Gardens. Exposed brick walls and solid maple bar add to the casual elegance you will find inside the Blu Duby. We are adjoining the Hotel Metro, a lovely boutique hotel with 20 rooms. In summer time we have a patio on Dundas St. Large appetizer menu available for
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had dinner here before a hockey game and had a wonderful experience. All the staff were welcoming and friendly but still professional. The menu choices were quite varied and suited to the season. I had the pasta special with salmon and mussels and my husband had the beef tenderloin and both were very good. Definitely would be our choice of restaurants if we were in London!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wine_travels0690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

If only Harrow were closer we could see you more often! We always keep Canadian Club in stock, a small tribute to your home town. Thank-you for visiting us and taking the time to do a review. We are attached to an amazing hotel, Hotel Metro, if you are ever looking for a weekend getaway. Blu Duby does room service!


Take care,
Joe and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 637 of 767 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

The antipasto platter was amazing and the salmon was perfection! One of London's finest! We will be back again soon!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank samparsons77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank-you for taking the time to do a review.

See you again soon,

Joe and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were here for an afternoon birthday party for 2 beautiful sisters hosted by the Duby's and I must say, the atmosphere in the restaurant is wonderfully warm and welcoming. They served us appetizers all afternoon which were absolutely amazing and then had the most decadent cake. Joe and Cheryl have one of the nicest restaurants I have ever been to and hope to return for a meal next time. Congratulations to you both for a job well done to you and your fun staff.

Karen and Pete

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lovinlife50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Hello Karen and Pete,

It was so nice to see you both. It is hard to believe we have a 20 year old and a 1 year old now! Thank-you for making the drive all the way from Kitchener. We appreciate the comments and the time you took to do a review. The Rangers do play at Budweiser Gardens sometimes, we would love to have you back. (You might want to hide the Jersey's though our Knights fans can be pretty committed:)

See you soon,
Cheryl and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

First time in Blu Duby & definitely intend to return! 5:30 reservations got us in & out before place filled up. We only had appetizers; 2 each & shared a 3rd. They tasted great, were well-sized & presented nicely. Look forward to going back & sampling a very tempting menu assortment of entrées. Service was also very good, but not a "quick in & out" dining experience, if you are headed to an event at Budweiser Gardens.

My wife really enjoyed it... that counts for a lot!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank-you Shannon. We appreciate your review. See you again soon!

Joe and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Amazing food, service, and dining experience! Joe, Cheryl and their entire staff go 'above and beyond' to create an experience worth coming back for! Thank you!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank-you Shannon. We appreciate the time you took to do a review. It means a lot to us to have reached number 6! We couldn't have done it without the help and support of our amazing guests.

See you again soon,

Joe and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Duby also viewed

 

Been to Blu Duby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing