We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety of Canadian craft beer”

Milos' Craft Beer Emporium
Ranked #55 of 1,067 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Home of fresh seasonal food, as much as possible sourced from local growers and farmers, showcasing best of Ontario craft breweries and rare beers from elsewhere. Friendly, laid back, causal atmosphere catering to those who prefer small and local over large and corporate. We are proud of our food and beer and invite you to sample it. Every member of serving staff is Certified Cicerone Beer Server. Milos is around for most of the time and always willing to talk everything local, especially beer!
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great variety of Canadian craft beer”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Beer selection was great, offering what is new and delicious on the Ontario craft beer scene. beer menu viewable on the monitors throughout the house, including a large screen in the main dining room. All brews can be ordered in a tasting size, allowing you to try a lot more of what Milos offers without succumbing to a severe beer buzz.

Food looked delicious (we'd already eaten) with ample portions, Emphasis on local and made from scratch.

Great bartender with strong knowledge of beer styles and the attributes of what he had on tap. Took good care of us.

Old cartoons (Flintstones, Bugs Bunny, Pepe le Pew) were on the TVs while we were there, a VERY welcome change from the usual sporting events in most bars!

Look forward to visiting in months to come to see how featured brewers' beers change with the seasons.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    29
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer & food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beer selection was awesome, the crowd was casual and energetic, the food was very good. Everything I hoped it would be. Prices were reasonable too, considering it is a downtown establishment. Highly recommended and would go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Craft Beer”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my time at this restaurant. The food was great, but very, very expensive because of the stress on homemade and local. I wouldn't recommend too many things besides the charcuterie platter. That was well worth what I paid, and it was excellent. The deserts were also quite good, they were inventive, but still satisfying. Their selection of beers is what you really come for. They have tons of amazing craft beers at excellent prices. The service could have been much, much better though. They were slow and inattentive, and when I inquired about a cheese, my server was more or less clueless. Still, for just that platter and the selection of beers, I'll certainly be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“FINALLY! Craft Beer in London”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I find it humorous that this place is just down the street from "Budweiser" Gardens! :)
LOTS of craft beers on tap! The staff are very helpful. No problems asking for a sample if you can't make your mind up. The menu could stand a little enlarging but the items that are on the menu look great. All ingredients are fresh and locally-sourced. The menu is paired with the beers. This place is a welcome addition to London's restaurant scene. I'll be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJO_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lots of interesting beer and good food. I see some people complain about the small menu, but what they do, they do well. Focus is on local food, which is nice. The atmosphere is the best part though. No loud music. No music at all, in fact. The focus is on socializing, talking with friends and being able to hear them when you do.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allurala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milos' Craft Beer Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Milos' Craft Beer Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing