We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow and greasy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #330 of 1,043 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Slow and greasy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Good location just off the highway - which may be why the food and service is so weak. Greasy slow and not hot. Service is friendly but takes forever. Not recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fast Service. Great staff. Food wasn't worth the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in London over the Labour Day weekend. Monday morning we decided to eat at Dennys since it was close to our hotel. The restaurant was super packed, really busy. The staff was amazingly friendly and attended to us immediately. Despite all the people, our wait for a table was surprisingly short. Our waitress was very nice and got us coffee right away. We all ordered breakfast, which also came out quickly. My only problem was the quality of food. Not really great for $50 for three of us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank painterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ontario canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food, great prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ate at this location saturday night. Excellent fast service, friendly staff, and great food. Prices were reasonable wish there was a Denny's in my city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent service,food, Great location ,clean and quiet.Not expensive,huge portion .Easy to get table,no waiting at all.Friendly staff,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjurjevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Country Fried Love it!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am never disappointted or hungry after a visit to my local Denny's. The only real draw back is the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing