We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in London
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Cheap and Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent, clean and comfortable and close to downtown london and Viatrain Station. Convenience of WiFi service and the ability to print your airline boarding pass from the lobby at no charge and very reasonable rates. Very good dinning place. Highly recommend to anyone travelling and/or conducting business in the immediate area. Feel as if at home. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijenpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buisnessman_12, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Vijen,


I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our management and staff aims to do better with every guest that walks through our doors and your kind feedback allows us to continously be better and strive higher! I really apperciate you staying with us and I am glad we were able to assist you in any way you needed! Again, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I certainly hope to see you in the near future!

Kind regards,

Sushila Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    47
    12
    11
    29
See reviews for
35
39
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Reception area is clean and nice. Rooms are comfortable, just count your towels when you get to your room. The gentleman at reception though is very kind and helpful. If you don't have enough towels or have any questions about the city he is more than happy help you out. Overall, this hotel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank socks98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buisnessman_12, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our managment and staff really love hearing feedback from our guests as it helps us do a better job. We are glad that any problems you may have had were quickly resolved. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay with us as much as the city! I look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future!

Best regards,

Sushila Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

A group of us rented 2 rooms for the weekend of Rock the Park. Mike the owner was amazing and let us into the breakfast room when it was about to close. It is a budget hotel so its reasonably priced, the rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and the breakfast was good. It had everything we needed at a great price. Will definately go back. Thanks Mike see you next year!

Room Tip: Just be a little quiet at night as the hall monitor wont let you make noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buisnessman_12, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Christal,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the EconoLodge. Mike and I were thrilled to have such wonderful guests and we are happy we were able to accomodate you as best as we could! Hopefully you enjoyed your weekend at the Rock the Park and I personally hope to see you next year!

Kind regards,

Sushila Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night. I have never posted a review for anything before but this was such a bad experience that i had to share, and warn the rest of you. Our bathroom had not been cleaned from the previous guests, i know because there was stuff of the brown color in and around our toilet, hair everywhere including the shower wall and sink. Toothpaste spit from the pevious guest was also still in the sink. This being said i would have rather slept in the bathroom as it was the cleanest part of the room. Our sheets were definitely not washed, they smelt like old man and had giant stains everywhere. The icing on the cake were the giant white crusty circular stains on the chair, someone clearly did thier business at the desk. We read on our welcom card that satisfaction is thier top priority and to let the front desk know of any issues. When i told the nice man at the front desk our problem his answer was "our rooms are clean". When I asked him if he would like to come see he said "I do not need to, our rooms are all clean". I asked why he thought I would lie to him about these issues and he started to yell at me from behind the front desk infront of everyone in the lobby "F... YOU, GO STAY AT A 5 STAR HOTEL OR BETTER YET A 10 STAR WOULD BE BETTER FOR PEOPLE LIKE YOU." Hmm people like me, well if anyone else out there is like me and prefer to not have j.zz stains on thier chairs then the manager of this hotel does not want you there. Stay away.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buisnessman_12, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Firstly, thanks for staying with us at the Econo Lodge Hotel. We strive to ensure all our guests have a great experience. We appreciate all constructive feedback and do our best to incorporate the suggestions efficiently and promptly to enhance your visit.

We value every comment and act to rectify ALL issues;
We take pride in our Guest Services, room inspections and upgraded amenities. We showcase our hotel to any one any time (unannounced ) We have not had a guest have such a horrible experience ever since we took over as new owners so therefore I am shocked and want to strive to make every guest happy.

We not only addressed all issues raised by Mike but we took intiative to speak to and fire the front desk worker that gave you a lot of attitude. He has been giving us many problems and hopefully this is the end to our bad customer service. I sincerely invite Mike back to the Econo Lodge Hotel so we can show you that our rooms are clean and comfortable.

If I am given a chance, I would love to personally discuss and apologize to you, Mike g. Our phone number is 519 433 8161.


Thanks again and have a pleasant journey. The hotel and its staff is sending positive vibes your way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is an average budget hotel that was clean, convenient and felt safe (despite being next to a nightclub that was a tad loud at closing time at 2am). The front desk clerk, Mike P., was very polite and helpful! The wifi is a bit shotty for cell phones down in the breakfast room, but accessible. The only thing I'd change is to include something gluten free with the cont breakfast other than fruit. :(

Next time we go to Sunfest, we'll be staying here! It's walkable by 10 blocks to Victoria Park; or $5 to park downtown.

Room Tip: make sure you have all amenities. We didn't have a microwave in our room but our friends did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MousedeVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buisnessman_12, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very taking time out of your day to write a review for our business. I really apperciate the kind words about our staff and your stay with us at the EconoLodge as our cheif goal is to provide guests with great hospitality and great service. ! I hope you enjoyed your time at Sunfest and hope we can provide everything you need upon your next visit with us! We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Kind regards,

Sushila Patel

hank you for taking your time to write a review for our business. We really appreciate the effort you made to let future guests know about your experience at the hotel. Our main goal is to provide guests with hospitality and great service. I hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Sushila Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

What I love most is excellent customer service. Every time I am in London for work, I usually stay here because they provide great service. I recommend Econo Lodge to everyone who needs a place to stay whenever they are in London!

Room Tip: Good rooms for a good price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankNgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello Frank,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our business. We really appreciate the effort you made to let future guests know about your experience at the hotel. Our main goal is to provide guests with hospitality and great service. I hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Sushila Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I attended my cousin's wedding in London 2 weeks ago and my wife and I stayed at this hotel, there arent a lot of bells and whistles but the rooms were clean, breakfast was good and the gentleman who worked the front desk during the day that weekend was fantastic, very approachable about anything and willing to try to help, a definite plus for any hotel. If we ever go back to london again I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art_Hitsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really love hearing feedback from our guests as it helps us do a better job. We do our best to make every guests stay as pleasant as it can be. Hopefully you enjoyed the wedding you attended that weekend and I personally hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 636 York St, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Econo Lodge London, where we offer ideal accommodations for the cost-conscious consumer still in search of a “home away from home” brimming with unique appeal, distinguishing guest services and a dynamic environment in the heart of downtown London. No matter your reason for staying in London, be it business or pleasure, we provide a central location for all of your business and sightseeing needs. Above and beyond the complimentary continental breakfast we offer every morning, we are also pleased to provide the daily newspaper at the foot of your door at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel London
Econo Lodge London, Ontario
London Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing