We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, atmosphere, and food!”
Review of Dolcetto

Dolcetto
Reserve with OpenTable
Dolcetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 1,053 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Southdale
Description: Dolcetto serves traditional, house-made authentic Italian cuisine in a casual atmosphere in London, Ontario.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, atmosphere, and food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had an awesome first experience. The service was great and very accommodating. It was too cold to sit outside but they have a lovely patio and great big windows. I loved that the sun was coming in as we enjoyed our delicious dinner! I wish I had known about this place sooner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bee612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    87
    36
    35
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New favourite spot”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have gone for a Saturday lunch here twice in the last month and immensely enjoyed our new favourite spot! Love the bright, open concept and airy ambiance. Wonderful selection on the menu...different, yet comfort food at the same time! Best lasagna we have ever had! Friendly staff who offered samples of wine or beer to aid in making the selection. Next time we are taking our friends!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A beautiful venue in South London. A little noisy but the food is wonderful. A very modern take on classic Italian food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favourite go-to spot for a guaranteed good meal and service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you like an authentic contemporary Italian kitchen ambiance, awesome authentic Italian food and predictably friendly, efficient service, Dolcetto is going to suit your fancy. We have never been disappointed in all our visits to this restaurant, which are many! Especially in the summer, when the patio is open, this is our first choice for dining out every time. Our favourite appetizer is the roasted proscuitto and the insalata fica is awesome. The pizza and pasta is always done to perfection - try the saltambucca polo for a hearty chicken meal. And if you ask, there is an entire gluten free menu as well. We highly recommend Dolcetto for lunch, dinner, take out, and special occasions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice Washrooms...not so great food...”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Thought we would venture into this newer spot for lunch this week. Disappointing. Won't be back. It is very open and bright, but loud for this reason. We were seated promptly, but the server deserted us after bringing the bill - never returned. After waiting over 20 min we had to flag down and ask another staff if ? Carmen.. is on lunch break now? Maybe we should have left without paying! If you love Italian, I suppose the frittats and lasagna and standard fare are what you desire. The soup of the day was good. The Classico lunch combo I had was ok - salad served on the same plate as the sandwich, had too much dressing which ran around the plate. So, by the time I went to eat my second half of sandwich, the bread was soaked. ICK. Salmon dish was ok and would not have the risotto again. Wish we could say it was good value, but our experience is in line with others here - too much money for what you could enjoy. On a positive note, the washrooms were clean & modern ~ love the soap & handcream available!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolcetto also viewed

London, Ontario
London, Ontario
 
London, Ontario
London, Ontario
 

Been to Dolcetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing