We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Boss Hogs BBQ - CLOSED

Boss Hogs BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Go here more and more as of late. The kids love the Rib and Mac N Cheese meal. I must say some of the best ribs I have ever had in a restaurant. Also do a good take out menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victortm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    5
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentic BBQ.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stopped in for dinner sunday evening. Had the full rack of Baby back ribs for $18. Wife had chicken and ribs. The ribs where actually smoked and tender, some restaurants just steam them and add smoke flavour. The chicken was moist and juicy and full of bbq flavour. I would always get these ribs at London rib fest, they are the same great ribs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonontario
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“gave it a try”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Overall food okay, striploin steak and pulled pork pretty good, sides were not very good (scalloped potatoes, beans), was advised they bake potatoes once a day which explained sour potato, french fries very good
Some gentleman who works there or owns the place sat at the bar drinking beer, (he needed fresh clothes and to shave), got up to help when required.
Small restaurant, really notice the noise of children
Server was fantastic.
Would I go again? No.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamaicagirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place for BBQ in London, ON!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

So my husband and I were hankering for some good BBQ, so we did a Google search and found Boss Hog's. We had the Amigo Hoagie and Hillbilly fries on our first visit. It was fantastic, so we went again. On our second visit, we had the chicken 'n rib combo with cornbread, baked beans and scalloped potatoes - along with an order of Hillbilly fries (my new favorite). The servings are large, the food is fantastic, and we'll be going again very soon! We did take-out both times which was a good thing since the restaurant was very busy on both of our visits. You've gotta check them out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LandRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best ribs this side of Texas”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've been here twice - ordered the half both times.
Amazing meat!
The look of the place is really casual, the prices are great, and again - - the ribs!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonbon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boss Hogs BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing