We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mistake turned into a Bonus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn London Airport
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in London
Wallaceburg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mistake turned into a Bonus”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked this motel via internet by mistake. I thought I had booked at a different motel and would have cancelled the booking but it was a last minute thing and it was too late to cancel and as it turned out it was a real bonus for us.
We believe this motel is one of the secret gems in London. No it didn't have some amenities that we are used to (minor ones like kleenex, coffee maker, modern furniture and bathroom fixtures) but it had all the important ones and the room was very large, clean, and renovated with everything in running order including microwave and fridge. The staff was excellent (and polite) and the breakfast was sufficient although the two cereals were very sweet ones and geared for kids (should have one less sweet one like raisin bran or special K or Vector etc.) but the waffle maker, bananas, apples, breads, peanut butter, etc. were great. The rates are what really sells this place for what you get. Although this motel was far from the hospital where I was having tests done for two days, we would stay here again tomorrow. This is one mistake that turned into a real benefit. We could all stand to make mistakes like this. Great deal for the money.

Room Tip: Can't say what the other rooms are like but we stayed right across from the office. Large room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your encouraging and detailed comments!!
We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your
Supporting comments and feedback! We will work on your suggestions.

We hope to see you again in the future with smile.

Dilip Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
36
24
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas, On
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel was a lot better than the last time we were in London. The room was clean, the bathroom, towels etc were also clean and well-placed. I was happy to have WiFi, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was pleased not to have to drive across town to visit with my family. And the price was good. Breakfast was satisfactory, but I would prefer non-sugary cereal e.g. Cheerios.
I shall stay here again.
PF

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your
Supporting comments and feedback! We will work on your suggestions..

We hope to see you again in the future with smile.

Dilip Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at the Knights Inn London for 2 nights and I must say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff has the best customer care. They are very respectful, and were responsive to all my needs and concerns. The location of the motel is also convenient for me. I think the prices for the rooms were very affordable and the rooms were in great condition with new furniture and up-to-date facilities. The breakfast offered was amazing, and there was a variety to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammy614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank You for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your
supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you again in the future with smile.

Dilip Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was OK. Not in the best part of London Ontario, but Gibraltar Trade Center was across the street. Enjoyed the eats at the trade center. Fairly close to shopping; walmart, beer and liquir store, macdonalds...Don't know how the breakfast is for we had to leave early for Toronto airport.
But Tim Hortons was a block away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We continuously update amenities and offering at our property. There are a lot of improvement in the area and it is encouraging sign for all businesses around us.

Thank You for taking time to post your comment. We are happy to host you at our place and even more thankful for your feedback!

We hope to see you all again in the future.

Dilip Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent the weekend here and it was worth the stay. They have excellent customer service, were available 24/7 and very friendly. The rooms were clean and free breakfast was also provided. Easy access to downtown London and 401 (15-20 mins). I would definately stay here again and every time I visit London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank You for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your
supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you again with some additional offerings..

Dilip P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I selected this spot after viewing the reviews. At first I was hesitant but I am quite pleased to say that I had a great time at this motel. My room was a decent size (non-smoking double beds),the bed was very comfortable, and the sheets were very clean. Although the bathroom was small, I didn't find anything out of the ordinary. When checking out, the manager mentioned they were in the process of changing their carpets and earlier this week they had already changed all their furnitures in their rooms to the ones Sheraton uses (I kind of noticed the furniture looked pretty good for regular motel standards). This really impressed me since it showed me that they cared about their customers and i know it's quite costly doing this. Although the accomdation was excellent, the only complain I had was that the breakfast could have been better. However, I wouldn't complain since the room was already a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank You for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are happy to host you at our place and even more thankful for your supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you again with warm welcome in the future.

Dilip P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Visited for the first time to this motel. they offered the above rating experience and i would not consider any other place to lodge when in London. the staff are friendly, responsive and always a pleasure.they deserve high praises for providing the best experience. the rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable.The complimentary break fast was included in price. just 5 minutes away from London airport and London Downtown.
it was a great value with a great Location and atmosphere i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: for a solo visitor a room with a one queen bed in the front corner is best. quite and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watsonshane751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank You for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are happy to host you at our place and even more thankful for your supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Econo Lodge
#24 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Guest House on the Mount
#26 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Motor Court Motel
#32 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn London Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn London Airport

Property: Knights Inn London Airport
Address: 1739 Dundas St, London, Ontario N5W 3E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn London Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn London Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn London Hotel London
London Knights Inn
Knights Inn London Airport Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing