We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! You will too.”
Review of The Works

The Works
Ranked #26 of 1,053 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
London, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it! You will too.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I've been there twice now. Customer service is top notch, food is phenomenal and the atmosphere is quirky and fun. Two thumbs up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Horstradamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    64
    25
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A burger is a burger...”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nothing so special...why all the fuss? It was a PRICEY burger, where we could load it with all kinds of toppings, so the burger, which is still a burger, can get different tastes. Also we need time to go throuhg all the different combinations and names and nicknames and lists of ingredients and on top of it all the time that it takes to get to your table...it took 45 MINUTES to get a burger...complicated, time consuming and still burgers with toppings.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best! Burger! Ever!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had heard nothing but good about this place, so gave it a shot in June 2012. Had a turkey burger with bacon, cheddar, and bbq sauce and words can't even describe it. Probably the best burger I've had.

The place looks like an ol' school 90s diner, the menu is vast, and the prices are reasonable. If you're in London, this is a MUST see!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHLTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meal was awesome!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had the deep fried pickles for an appetizer (they were sooooo good and would highly recommend them. It took us a while to choose what burger we wanted as there are way too many choices. We both had a beef burger and decided that these were on of the best burgers we had. I had the coleslaw which was awesome as a side and my sister had the sweet potatoe fries with this Malibu dip which she remarked, " I can eat this dip all alone".

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DixieChick65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, ambiance”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great selection, ambiance great upstairs. Enjoyable experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank cloudto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Works also viewed

 

Been to The Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing