We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CHE

CHE
Ranked #41 of 1,048 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Latin, Peruvian, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: ..a new modern, upscale restaurant opened by a man from El Salvador........listed as modern latinamerican cuisine.....great food, excellent service and inviting decor.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Every course at Che is perfectly prepared and served. The cornmeal crusted calamari appetizer was so good, I can't wait to return and enjoy it again. It is always special when the owner takes the time to visit and to ask about our dining experience. This is a very modern, classy and enjoyable restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    40
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic Latin Cuisine and amazing value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to eat everything on the menu but only tried 5 appetizers. Yucca Poutine, Tuna Ceviche, Empanadas, Cornmeal Crusted Calamari and Ceviche of the day...Salmon. Everything was delicious and staff were all so friendly and helpful. I tried the Mojito and Che Martini even though the whole cocktail menu is amazing. I can't wait to come back to dine with my partner. Marvin the owner was great and Stacey is beautiful and the reason I came in the first place as a recommendation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cemilyplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Restaurant is located on Dundas Street in London, so if you don't like being looked at while you eat, ask for a table away from the front window. Service was excellent with helpful suggestions. Food was excellent based on what we tried (salmon, chicken and shrimp for entrees). All food we received was cooked perfectly, and had excellent seasoning and sauces. Looks like they have a chef who know's what they're doing. Dessert was devine and pricing is reasonable. So all in all we had a great evening at Che's. Would definitly go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BertEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was the perfect dining experience. My husband and I decided on Che Restobar for our Anniversary dinner out. We are very glad that we did.

Service was friendly and knowledgable, atmosphere very nice, modern chic and very clean. And the FOOD! Everything was cooked perfectly. Often times the North American interpretation of Latin American food is just to pile on the spice. The flavours were just right - warm and very good, none of that "touristy" Latin American stuff. Really good food.

We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom2two2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, exceptionally friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good central location with a choice of good sitting areas, lovely lounge and bar area with great friendly staff and owner who greets and chats with you.
Food choices are awesome....wonderful assortment of appetizers, which often enough are perfect as a meal on their own.
nice place to meet up and share an evening with a group of friends.....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CHE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing