We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Springs

The Springs
Ranked #29 of 1,043 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A great mix of cuisine from all over the world. Fantastic menu!
London, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are foodies; we've been to several of Canada's top restaurants. The Springs really impressed us.

Our appetizer and entrées were fantastic. They were clever recipes, expertly prepared. Our dessert, the cheesecake, was the only dish that didn't impress. Service was generally good.

We'd wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Springs.

Helpful?
Thank ov123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    47
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I went to this restaurant for an early dinner on a week night. It was about six pm. And the restaurant was not very full at that time.
The ambiance was comfortable and the staff were very friendly.
The food was delivered in a reasonable time and was well presented.
My husband ordered the venison and I chose a chicken dish. All I can say is that we both ate every single bite on our plates. The food was delicious.
We will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Wine list!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I found the food here to be really good, although what comes out on the plate is not necessarily what you anticipate, based on the menu. The menu writer appears to be more creative than the kitchen. They did have live entertainment on the Saturday night we were there and it was good, did manage to stay away and enjoy the music over a good glass of wine, they do have a good wine list. Will be more apt to go back on a Saturday evening for some music and wine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerrits-of-London-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the duck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Lovely restaurant with good service and delicious food. We were impressed by the staff...attentive, but not overbearing. Tried the duck salad...sweeter than I thought it would be but excellent flavour. Salmon and prawn teriyaki penne for mains were great and the serving size was large! Will definitely go back for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungSnowBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good service, appealing presentation, food tasty. A little short on vegetarian options, but they are not alone in that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JustLovesToEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Springs also viewed

 

Been to The Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing